We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Kensington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night for business. Didn't really see much other than the room but it had everything I needed. I was on a late flight and finally got to the hotel at midnight. Even though it was late the staff were welcoming and friendly...went the extra distance to make sure my stay was pleasant.
The room was spacious, clean, and quiet...just what I needed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike_D90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    82
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
49
32
12
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a wedding reception (4/27/13 $89 group rate), and the service was extremely high end. I've stayed here many times in the past for work, and they have really stepped up their level of service. They set up a room away from the guest rooms, and allowed us to celebrate into the night (after the reception was over - very nice accommodation). The pool, hot tub, sauna were all very clean, three towels rolled up on each table in the pool area for your easy access... I needed some ice for a cooler around midnight, and they quickly explained where to get it (on the other side of the main lobby), they offered to take me there (I said "no thanks"), then they offered to go get some ice for me from back in the kitchen area (since that was closer & quicker)...just really taking service to the next level. They made us all feel like rock stars. This hotel was good before, now it's great. Very happy, so happy I wanted to share!

Room Tip: 617 is on the top floor, close enough yet far away enough from the elevators - no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandJen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Last week my religious organization needed a site for a day-long meeting. I happened to select this property due to being a member of the chain's customer club, and when I mentioned to my group that I was staying there, was asked to inquire about meeting facilities. Did so, received outstanding responsiveness, and we ended up engaging a meeting room for the day. Two more of my friends ended up staying there overnight. Room and entire facility: Very nice. Staff friendliness: Outstanding. Food: (I ate all three meals there, we had our meeting luncheon in the restaurant) Wonderful. Overall assessment: Would stay there again, and recommend them.

Room Tip: No suggestions, all rooms should be equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DouglasT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemunden, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

After a long flight from Europe, this hotel was a welcome stopping place to rest before starting an extended USA - Canada vacation. The hotel is very close to the airport, although not on the airport grounds or across the street, but far enough away that there are no more airport noises, and just off the interstate at a convenient exit. The hotel has a lot of free parking, a lovely large lobby area, and a friendly staffed bar, where we had a late evening meal, actually restaurant food served at the bar, friendly service. The reception staff were very pleasant, and nice to talk to after a long trip.
The room we had was a lot larger than I had anticipated, very well appointed, to include a great desk and well lighted working space. Our room was very clean, smelled very good, and was an inviting place to sit and to sleep. The bed was good and firm, but not too hard. The hotel also has an indoor pool and exercise area which we did not use, but did see, and it looked quite nice.
This was not our first stay at this location, and I would not hesitate to go back if I have another late flight into Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Although the building is very well soundproofed, if you sleep with an open window you probably will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelY55490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
Level Contributor
100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I loved our room! So clean and fresh. Restaurant has excellent food, pricey, but really good. Room service was great and very fast. Breakfast was really nice- you pick a time and they deliver it to your room right on time! There are service phones located everywhere. The pool and workout room were spotless. My husband loved the sauna! We asked for a fridge and extra towels and they were at our door in minutes! Hotel is beautiful, staff is very helpful, a great place to stay! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: As this is a business orientated hotel the rates are cheaper on Friday and Saturday. They will bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clksts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Recently came to Florence for family weekend. Needed five rooms. Front staff especially Chris and Bobbie went out of their way to keep my family close and in a quiet area. With a sold out house and lots of soccer teams here I know that was difficult. Our rooms were all king beds, newly renovated and spotless clean. Our housekeeper Tina did a great job. Hotel was close to everything. Pool and gym area immaculate. Restaurant too pricey for my tastes so we went out for meals. So glad this is non-smoking and not pet friendly!! The only downfall was no fridge or microwave available in the rooms. Would be great asset. We will be back!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TinaWVnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport in mid-Feb., 2013. I arrived about 5:00 P.M. and did the "park and fly" - leaving early the next a.m. to fly to Tucson. My room was medium-sized but had everything I needed and was comfortable and clean. I had dinner at the hotel dining and had a good meal ( except for slightly over-cooked tilapia), with a charming server. The next a.m. I had a light breakfast and then the only glitch of the stay: when I returned to my room, I could not open the door. I called the front desk from a conveniently located phone, and they immediately sent up a young maintenance man, who also could not open the door. He contacted the front desk and very quickly another maintenance man arrived who was able to immediately open the door. I caught the 7:30 a.m. shuttle to the airport and got my flight with no problem. Upon arrival back at 2:00 p.m., I phoned the hotel for the shuttle and within 20 min. it arrived and delivered me to my waiting car at the hotel. The shuttle driver was especially helpful and friendly. The entire experience worked out very well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midwesternerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
2.0 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 1717 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of our Cincinnati airport hotel. Getting there has to be fast and easy too! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel, a hotel near the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) offering complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel transportation, complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel parking, and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access to every one of our valued guests.One of the closest hotels to to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power and Cincinnati Technology offices, we're also a Cincinnati hotel near downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum,the Duke Energy Center and Northern Kentucky University.Need to host and event? The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel offers a total of 13,000 square feet of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering, and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. Enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna s Grille & Bar featuring contemporary American fare. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated lap pool and fitness center, or simply relax and unwind in our heated whirlpool spa and dry sauna. Regardless of the reason for your visit, the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel is sure to fit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Airport Hotel Erlanger
Holiday Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing