We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
90
57
41
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
57
41
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefull kitchenfront deskbasketball courtstove topsausagesnacks and drinksmarriott hotelsliving arearooms are largeyogurtfree breakfastsofa bednext morningoutdoor poola great place to stayfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 215 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel was obviously built as a TownPlace Suites, with all the inferiority that that implies. The "kitchen" has a 2 burner cook top and no oven. The clientele are thoughtless, lower class individuals and families who don't care whether anyone else needs rest while they shout up and down the halls, let their kids jump from the beds and sofa onto the floors as loudly as possible. The plumbing squeals loudly every time a toilet is flushed or faucet turned on. There are a huge number of rooms but only enough tables for about 20 groups of people at the "free" breakfast buffet. This is the worst hotel stay I've had in 50 years. I'll be avoiding this hotel at all costs in the future. I suggest that management invoke a policy that any family with children MUST stay on the ground floor. That would help immensely.

Room Tip: If you must stay here and want any rest at all ask for a top floor room,.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you taking the time to offer us your feedback after staying with us, we do try to use all guest feedback and comments to further improve our hotel. Our hotel was built as a newer type Residence Inn, called a generation 6, and was purpose built for apartment like living with the benefits of a Marriott hotel. We do offer ovens in some of the rooms but you are correct not all. We value all of our guests and many do live here for extended periods due to relocations, temporary assignments, home disasters like fire. I am sorry you didn't get rest and I hope that if you notified our staff they certainly would have helped handle the noise complaints because they want everyone to be comfortable. We do appreciate the feedback on the seating at breakfast, when the room is not rented we open the adjacent conference room with seating for up to an additional 50 for overflow plus seating outside weather permitting. Our breakfast is very popular because we offer so many items like home-made waffles, bacon, burritos, parfaits, hot and cold cereals and fresh pastries. I am sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience but this hotel does cater to couples, families, individuals, business travelers and leisure guests. Each guest can choose their room preferences and we can not invoke a policy otherwise but if you would consider staying again we could guarantee you a suite with an oven on the top floor, we also can recommend our Courtyard next door. Thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The two bedroom suites at Residence Inn are a very good value. The only complaint would be that they could use a better quality mattress but at this location we were pleased. Check out the great ice cream in the display near the front desk. Top notch and interesting selection of flavors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for stopping in on your way through Ohio, we were pleased to be of service to you. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff, complimentary amenities and great value. We do appreciate the feedback on the mattresses and although we have upgraded them we do still hear sometimes they are not ideal for each guest, we hope you were still able to get a good night's rest. We are so happy you liked our new ice cream selection in the market, Graeters is a locally owned company and we are proud to carry their delicious selection, Oprah even named it one of her favorites! We hope to see you again when you are passing through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for a night before heading home after a business trip. Like similar hotels of the same brand and type, rooms are big and equipped for use in extended periods, including regular-size fridge, microwave, kitchen and so on. I did not get to use any of that but took advantage of the rate-included continental breakfast, nothing great but not bad either. Location-wise, it is quite close to the airport, but if you are visiting downtown or the Ohio suburbs you are better off staying closer to those places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ucanonico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We appreciate your comments and are so glad you had a good experience with us. We are proud of our staff and the service we provide. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I hope you get to come back and visit us again soon when you're in the area!

Michael Blanton, General Manager, Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
"It's not a room, it's a Residence!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were looking for a two bedroom suite in the area. We saw that the Residence Inn had two bedroom suites so we decided to check them out before making a decision on where to stay. When we arrived, the lady at the desk was busy with someone wanting an extended stay. She asked us to have a seat, that she would get someone to show us a suite when she was finished. We sat for close to 15 min. before she was finished and could get to us. She called Liz Gurren-Wey(Sales Coordinator) to show us a suite. Liz was very abrupt and in our face questioning us and stating that we were being cryptic about our wanting to see a suite. Good Grief!!! All we wanted was to see a two bedroom suite and make a decision where to stay. After this experience, I would not stay at this hotel. This lady totally turned me off with her questions and rudeness. We ended up about 5 mi. away at Homewood Suites Florence KY where they were more than happy to show us their 2 bedroom suites. They even let us choose from what they had available.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank HowJoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience at The Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport with the hotel and with our Sales Coordinator, Liz Gurren-Wey. First of all please let me apologize first for the experience as well as for the delayed response in reaching out to you. This is not typical for Liz or our front desk staff and we take every guest encounter as an opportunity to wow and certainly dropped the ball with you. I apologize for this experience and we would certainly love a second chance to see why many guests think of us as their home away from home. Please contact her supervisor, Anna Kitaevich, if you would like to speak to her about how we can make this up to you. We appreciate the feedback and take every opportunity we can to further improve our training and services.

Michael Blanton, General Manager, Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a two bedroom suite. Nice full kitchen that was opened to a nice, decent sized family room that had an automatic gas fire place. The room was really pretty nice, but the linens, including the sheets and towells were low end (small rough towells, rough sheets).
The location is great - near the airport, just off the interstate, lots of chain resturants and other hotels.
The breakfast was decent, but not great. The dining room is nice enough and also had a fire place.
The biggest detractors were the lack of elevators in the individual buildings (we were on the third floor) and the lack of in-door or covered walkways between the individual buildings and the main building where the pool and dining room are.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, we must have missed something on our end when explaining the hotel amenities because both of our guest buildings have elevators and we are so sorry that you had to use stairs. We do appreciate the feedback on the outdoor area, the up side is the pool, firepit, grills and Sport Court but the gatehouse is seperate from the guest rooms and I can understand that isn't always ideal. We hope you come back and stay again!
Michael Blanton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews