We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
90
57
41
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
57
41
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefull kitchenfront deskbasketball courtstove topsausagesnacks and drinksmarriott hotelsliving arearooms are largeyogurtfree breakfastsofa bednext morningoutdoor poola great place to stayfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 215 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The two bedroom suites at Residence Inn are a very good value. The only complaint would be that they could use a better quality mattress but at this location we were pleased. Check out the great ice cream in the display near the front desk. Top notch and interesting selection of flavors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for stopping in on your way through Ohio, we were pleased to be of service to you. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff, complimentary amenities and great value. We do appreciate the feedback on the mattresses and although we have upgraded them we do still hear sometimes they are not ideal for each guest, we hope you were still able to get a good night's rest. We are so happy you liked our new ice cream selection in the market, Graeters is a locally owned company and we are proud to carry their delicious selection, Oprah even named it one of her favorites! We hope to see you again when you are passing through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for a night before heading home after a business trip. Like similar hotels of the same brand and type, rooms are big and equipped for use in extended periods, including regular-size fridge, microwave, kitchen and so on. I did not get to use any of that but took advantage of the rate-included continental breakfast, nothing great but not bad either. Location-wise, it is quite close to the airport, but if you are visiting downtown or the Ohio suburbs you are better off staying closer to those places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ucanonico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We appreciate your comments and are so glad you had a good experience with us. We are proud of our staff and the service we provide. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I hope you get to come back and visit us again soon when you're in the area!

Michael Blanton, General Manager, Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
"It's not a room, it's a Residence!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were looking for a two bedroom suite in the area. We saw that the Residence Inn had two bedroom suites so we decided to check them out before making a decision on where to stay. When we arrived, the lady at the desk was busy with someone wanting an extended stay. She asked us to have a seat, that she would get someone to show us a suite when she was finished. We sat for close to 15 min. before she was finished and could get to us. She called Liz Gurren-Wey(Sales Coordinator) to show us a suite. Liz was very abrupt and in our face questioning us and stating that we were being cryptic about our wanting to see a suite. Good Grief!!! All we wanted was to see a two bedroom suite and make a decision where to stay. After this experience, I would not stay at this hotel. This lady totally turned me off with her questions and rudeness. We ended up about 5 mi. away at Homewood Suites Florence KY where they were more than happy to show us their 2 bedroom suites. They even let us choose from what they had available.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank HowJoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience at The Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport with the hotel and with our Sales Coordinator, Liz Gurren-Wey. First of all please let me apologize first for the experience as well as for the delayed response in reaching out to you. This is not typical for Liz or our front desk staff and we take every guest encounter as an opportunity to wow and certainly dropped the ball with you. I apologize for this experience and we would certainly love a second chance to see why many guests think of us as their home away from home. Please contact her supervisor, Anna Kitaevich, if you would like to speak to her about how we can make this up to you. We appreciate the feedback and take every opportunity we can to further improve our training and services.

Michael Blanton, General Manager, Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a two bedroom suite. Nice full kitchen that was opened to a nice, decent sized family room that had an automatic gas fire place. The room was really pretty nice, but the linens, including the sheets and towells were low end (small rough towells, rough sheets).
The location is great - near the airport, just off the interstate, lots of chain resturants and other hotels.
The breakfast was decent, but not great. The dining room is nice enough and also had a fire place.
The biggest detractors were the lack of elevators in the individual buildings (we were on the third floor) and the lack of in-door or covered walkways between the individual buildings and the main building where the pool and dining room are.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, we must have missed something on our end when explaining the hotel amenities because both of our guest buildings have elevators and we are so sorry that you had to use stairs. We do appreciate the feedback on the outdoor area, the up side is the pool, firepit, grills and Sport Court but the gatehouse is seperate from the guest rooms and I can understand that isn't always ideal. We hope you come back and stay again!
Michael Blanton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you need to get to Cincinnati quick this is the hotel to stay at. Its a 1 plus mile to get to Anderson Ferry and your across the Ohio River. Round trip ticket is only 7.00 and it beats a 20 plus mile car drive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for the feedback and great tip, we love the convenience and the added relaxation time on the Ohio! Hope to see you again soon!
Michael Blanton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews