We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Nothing to call home and tell momma about"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
New Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“"Nothing to call home and tell momma about"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for six nights for a family vacation -- going back and forth to Cincinnati. From the time we checked in and entered our room -- we had one light in the bathroom that was not working, chocolate ice cream splattered in the freezer, one of the legs to the kitchen table was completely off; however, placed underneath the table just to hold it up, but it was extremely wobbly, and to top that off, there was a dirty sock in one of our closets. I went to the front desk and asked for another two bedroom suite -- there were none available because they have not been cleaned yet -- mind you -- it was around 3:30pm when I checked in.

So, they sent their maintenance guy to take care of the problems in our room. When I arrived back to my room, my wife informed me that they have fixed the lights, cleaned the freezer, picked up the sock and vacuumed that area, gave us 15,000 points and will be fixing the kitchen table shortly. The maintenance did show up and screwed the table leg back on to the table, but he himself even stated that the leg to the table was so messed up that he would replace the entire table the next day; needless to say -- it never happened.

We were located in the third building -- which was two buildings over from the main building -- but became a pain through out the week because you have to scan your card at least eight times through out the day just to get back and forth to the main building to eat breakfast or swim in the pool. And let me tell you, with four children -- it was a pain -- unless you wanted to walk around two buildings just to get to the front desk.

The room inside was run down -- it wasn't all that -- paying @ $145 for the two bedroom suite. It really needed some tender loving care. The staff was so-so -- some were fantanstic, while others were really really rude to us. All in all -- we made it work -- and didn't allow this to ruin our family vacation -- we love Cincinnati!!!!!

Will I visit Cincinnati again -- no doubt!! Will I stay at this hotel again -- not again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFAM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent comments about your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback, and we will certainly use your commensts as a training tool. We typically get very positive feedback when it comes to cleanliness and I am very sorry in your case we fell short. I am glad to hear that we were able to resolve most of your issues in a very timely manner. We hope that you will give another chance if you are in the area in the near future. Again, thank you for your feedback and please contact the management team if we can be of further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    47
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
58
26
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
478 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is very affordable and clean. The service is great. They offer complimentar dinner/drinks 2 nights a week and free breakfast buffet every morning. Nice pool and common area. Fitness room is small but equipment is new and in very good condition. A bit of noise from the adjacent airport but flights do not start until 6am and end by about 11pm, so very quiet for most of the evening. Close to the Newport KY entertainment district with restaurants, bowling, aquarium - good hotel for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while we went to watch the Giants play the Reds. We had a Friends and Family rate so it was very affordable for us. The room was very nice and quiet, although you could hear the airplanes taking off, didn't bother me but did my wife who hates planes. The breakfast was good with a large dining area. They were just filling the pool so can't comment on it. If you want someplace that is adjacent to restaurants and attractions this is not the place but if you are going to be driving anyway it is very convienient.

Room Tip: Plane noise might not be a problem if you are not on the back side of the rear wing like we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tngiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had to stay at this hotel when our flight was delayed and we missed our connection in Cincinnati. The hotel is very nice with a wonderful hot breakfast. The folks working the breakfast are very nice and friendly as is all of the staff at this hotel. i would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoffman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrens, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights as it was $10 a night cheaper than the Courtyard. The rooms seemed dated to me and but it was worth the money. I would stay at the Courtyard if I had to do it again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigboyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed here with my family and drove to the aiport early the next morning. The staff was nice and the rooms were very clean. It did not have a pool, but they did allow us to go across the street to the Courtyard Marriott and use theirs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We selected this property because of its proximity to the Greater Cincinnati Airport, given the fact we had an early morning flight and didn't want to risk getting caught in I-75 traffic. The hotel was very convenient and the sitting area was nice and separate bedroom was adequate.

This is one of the few hotels where the thermostat actually allowed us to get the room as cool as we like.

Both the sitting area and bedroom had nice flat panel TV's. The room had a very adequate kitchen area for those who might stay for an extended period and prefer to cook in the room.

There were a couple of moderate "down sides" to the room. The bathroom was very cramped and the hotel in general seems due for some updating. Carpet was slightly frayed and the tub area was showing age. Nothing was really unacceptable, though.

The room would have been quite adequate for 2 adults and two small children or one older child.

The staff was extremely cordial and helpful.

The complimentary breakfast was very good for this category of hotel. Food was hot and varied and the area was very clean.

They had a nice outdoor area for social gathering, recreation, etc. and a pool. We were there when it was too cold too use any, but they would be attractive at other times of the year.

The great "extra" was that they not only provide free shuttle service to and from the airport, but you can also leave your car at the hotel while you're gone - in our case for 11 days. They have a special area in front of the hotel for such long-term parking. This saves a bundle in airport parking fees.

We'll definitely re-visit this facility on future flights out of Cincinnati.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littletm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
2.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 2811 Circleport Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018-1082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*NEWLY REMODELED!* The Residence Inn by Marriott - Cincinnati Airport is located just 2 miles from the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport and a quick 10 minute ride from downtown Cincinnati. Our newly remodeled facilities offer all of the amenities of home, and are perfect for business travel, leisure travel, or extended stay. The apartment-style guest rooms all boast a living space, sleeping space, as well as fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary amenities include a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening weekday social hours, Wi-Fi, Sport Court(R), and 24/7 fitness center. Perfect for families, our central location provides easy access to attractions including the Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium, Cincinnati Bengals, and Cincinnati Reds put you right in the action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Residence Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing