We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had to stay at this hotel when our flight was delayed and we missed our connection in Cincinnati. The hotel is very nice with a wonderful hot breakfast. The folks working the breakfast are very nice and friendly as is all of the staff at this hotel. i would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was great!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoffman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights as it was $10 a night cheaper than the Courtyard. The rooms seemed dated to me and but it was worth the money. I would stay at the Courtyard if I had to do it again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigboyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed here with my family and drove to the aiport early the next morning. The staff was nice and the rooms were very clean. It did not have a pool, but they did allow us to go across the street to the Courtyard Marriott and use theirs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We selected this property because of its proximity to the Greater Cincinnati Airport, given the fact we had an early morning flight and didn't want to risk getting caught in I-75 traffic. The hotel was very convenient and the sitting area was nice and separate bedroom was adequate.

This is one of the few hotels where the thermostat actually allowed us to get the room as cool as we like.

Both the sitting area and bedroom had nice flat panel TV's. The room had a very adequate kitchen area for those who might stay for an extended period and prefer to cook in the room.

There were a couple of moderate "down sides" to the room. The bathroom was very cramped and the hotel in general seems due for some updating. Carpet was slightly frayed and the tub area was showing age. Nothing was really unacceptable, though.

The room would have been quite adequate for 2 adults and two small children or one older child.

The staff was extremely cordial and helpful.

The complimentary breakfast was very good for this category of hotel. Food was hot and varied and the area was very clean.

They had a nice outdoor area for social gathering, recreation, etc. and a pool. We were there when it was too cold too use any, but they would be attractive at other times of the year.

The great "extra" was that they not only provide free shuttle service to and from the airport, but you can also leave your car at the hotel while you're gone - in our case for 11 days. They have a special area in front of the hotel for such long-term parking. This saves a bundle in airport parking fees.

We'll definitely re-visit this facility on future flights out of Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littletm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We chose this Marriott because we had the free room certificate, they had great shuttle service and free parking while we were gone. But we were pleasantly surprised by the very nice double bedroom suite that we were upgraded to. The place was spotless. We will stay there again if we fly from Cincy.

Carol Yellow Springs OH USA

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol51181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a 2-bedroom with suite with our grandson and a friend. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and spacious. We did not use the kitchen for meals but it was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice as well. There were other amenities too but we did not use any of those. Very nice and would return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammiekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

As this was a business trip and the accommodations were arranged for me, I was a bit nervous. The room is nice. I was surprised to find that the hotel offered not only free breakfast, but free dinner with beverage on 3 nights. One night was more appetizers, but that was perfectly fine as the other night was chicken and dumplings. They offered several types of beverages including a chardonnay, merlot or several beers on tap. I can say they were generous with the servings. I had trouble with the wi-fi the first night, but hooked up perfectly fine after that. I think it was operator error. They have a fitness facility open 24 hours onsite. Although small, it met my needs (2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 sitting bike, dumbbells). They also have free shuttle service to and from the airport. There is a pool, outdoor barbecues and tennis court. The service in the room was good. I would stay here again even if it is 10 miles from where I was working. No restaurant- just the hotel service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emrald5769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
193 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Address: 2811 Circleport Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018-1082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range: $128 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*NEWLY REMODELED!* The Residence Inn by Marriott - Cincinnati Airport is located just 2 miles from the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport and a quick 10 minute ride from downtown Cincinnati. Our newly remodeled facilities offer all of the amenities of home, and are perfect for business travel, leisure travel, or extended stay. The apartment-style guest rooms all boast a living space, sleeping space, as well as fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary amenities include a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening weekday social hours, Wi-Fi, Sport Court(R), and 24/7 fitness center. Perfect for families, our central location provides easy access to attractions including the Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium, Cincinnati Bengals, and Cincinnati Reds put you right in the action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Residence Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing