We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #8 of 33 Restaurants in Erlanger
Restaurant details
Amherstburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Alabama for breakfast. It was nothing special, but it wasn't bad either. Service was good but the place was not as clean as it could have been.
Probably won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No Gloves?”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The food was good. It is your typical waffle house food. However, I watched the cook the entire time and then had to ignore the fact that he used no gloves at all! He went from touching cheese, to whipping up eggs, to grilling cheeseburgers, to touching veggie condiments and then wiping his hands on his filthy apron then touching more food! There was a whole box of gloves up beside the grill area that looked full! My guess is that they never wear gloves! The waitress touched money and served food then went straight to touching bread and toast! Never once washing her hands! Waitress was very friendly. We ate here because it was located in our hotel parking lot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MomAndAddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Food was excellent as always but the service was only so-so. The waitress came up to me and asked for my order before I had a change to look at a menu and then did not return for a long time even though there was only one other person in the restaurant. There was an employee outside smoking with friends when I arrived and family members seemed to drift in and our of the restaurant constantly taking up the employees' time. Will eat there again as I stay next door often but it won't be as often if the service were better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastover, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This wasn't the usual Waffle House Experience that we are used to getting. Very short handed on staff and the cook had the grill too hot and was burning food. The cook was also our waitress and they only had two folks working when we sat down. The Cook was walking out the door for some reason and leaving it to the 2 waitresses. I don't think we'd go back to this location but we won't give up on the other Waffle Houses as they are usually great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing