We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location; Fresh Options”

Jo An Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Erlanger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
207 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Convenient Location; Fresh Options”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Located near the intersection of I-275 and Mineola, Jo An offers quick lunch service from set-menu selections and fresh sushi and sashimi selections. Much of the menu uses traditional Japanese names with no English interpretation so use your smartphone or your server for descriptions. :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CVGJetGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome Food!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Went here with my wife Monday night and she loved the selection of the menu. the food is the best Japanese you can get anywhere near the city.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
391 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place for lunch or dinner. Great sushi. Waiters are friendly and quick. Have eaten here many times over the past few years. Good quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BineQuilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paro, Bhutan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Town!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Always try to stop here on way to/from airport. Amazing Sushi which shouldn't be a surprise given the huge Toyota office right next door. In office building where you'd never expect a restaurant.

The Octopus appetizer is excellent and I've never been disappointed in the sushi. Service is a bit slow so overall better after a flight than before. They have 2 types of eel (fresh water and ocean) as well as excellent variety of fish and rolls.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOP_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Almost missed it...”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The restaurant is located in an office building. Even though I saw the sign, I wasn't sure I was in the right place. The quality is excellent but somewhat pricey based on many other Japanese and sushi reataurants I've visited. Pictured is my meal for $45.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo An Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jo An Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing