We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer hotel equates to modern & clean rooms + amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Reviewed September 6, 2009

After reading previous reviews about this hotel, I wasn't sure how the negative reviews were referring to the same hotel. I do understand that this Quality Inn was formerly a Baymont Inn, so there may have been past issues with the former brand and/or owner. The current situation is a newer facility & is very representative of what a Quality Inn should be - basic comfort & amenities.

Overall, my king-bed room had a very comfortable bed, everything in the room was modern & in good condition. Basic coffee service & toiletries were in the room, which is exactly what I expected. The selection of TV channels was limited, but I couldn't argue with this for the hotel brand & $57 rate.

I took advantage of the airport shuttle, since my colleagues had rented a car - you just need to call the hotel to request a pick-up, since it appears that the CVG airport isn't busy enough anymore to justify a continuous shuttle service.

Reviewers were correct that the hotel location is in a business/industrial part, so the only walkable food choices are the Holiday Inn next door or the Rally's & Subway across the street. I did notice, however, the there was a menu in the room for a "room service" provided by an outside restaurant - this is a great idea & I would've used the service if necessary.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidpokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2009

The wireless internet only had a signal of 2 bars out of 5 - and kept dropping out. It was impossible to do any work. The staff did not know what was wrong or how to fix the problem. The beds were very hard - like sleeping on a rock. The breakfast food was ok but during breakfast they kept blowing breakers so the food machines, warmers and drink machines did not work. Our room was clean - but did have a strange odor that I suspect was due to the fact that they allow pets in any room for an extra charge. The hotel staff was adequate - but not very friendly. NO refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. I should have stayed at Comfort Suites - they are head over heals better than this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rallen166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

I choose to stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites near the Airport so that I could take advantage of their free parking/shuttle service as I needed to be gone for two weeks.

At check in, there were some minor problems. First, it was very crowded with only one hotel clerk, who was trying to handle many customers at once. Check in took 30 minutes. Second, the key card for the room didn't work - however this was quickly changed. The furniture was worn and the carpet was old and smelled slightly musty. You could also hear noises coming from the room next to me.

In the morning, breakfast was just ok. However, the shuttle service was on time and got me to the airport in no time.

Overall, the hotel is an ok place to stay, especially for the parking/shuttle service, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jrohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Non caring people. Dirty linens. Dirty room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelingLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

The only reason I stayed at this hotel was due to friends staying there, who had brought their pet. I had reserved a business class room, was given a room key, only to walk in and discover someone already staying in that room. The front desk seemed like a high-schooler who did not know how to handle it. After checking with the manager, she "upgraded" me to a suite, which smelled. I didn't use the kitchenette, as the refrigerator smelled rank. The recliner in the almost bare living room area was sitting on a sideways tilt. The bedding looked as though it were from the seventies. The sheets were dingy, paper thin, and the blanket was scratchy, very pilled, and the size of postage stamp. After removing the bedspread to spray down the bed, I noticed several large urine stains on the underside of the bedspread. (Thank goodness that, after having read the reviews, I had brought my own bedding and can of Oust). The shower was missing the safety bar, however, the holes used to accommodate the missing bar were left unplugged, which allowed access to water from the shower-head. Has the management not heard of illnesses caused by mold and the lawsuits that follow?? Also, when plugging in my own blow-dryer, the electrical outlet collapsed into the wall. It popped somewhat back in place when I unplugged it.

My friends' room was on the first floor and one of the two windows was severely cracked and held together with masking tape. Their shower was also missing the bar and were left with gaping holes. Their tub did not drain, either. Their brother's family also had a room on the first floor. Their shower did have the bar, but the tub did not drain and had gnats coming out of it. So, when they took a shower, they were standing in a couple inches of water with gnats floating on top.

Did I mention that two of the three nights, there were 2 - 3 people sitting on the 2 little sofas in the lobby (a few feet away of the check-in desk), drinking beer after beer from a styrofoam cooler?

If you absolutely HAVE to bring your pet, do more research, pay a little more, so you don't have to worry about what other "pets" the hotel might be harboring.

Although I'm diabetic and it's very important to eat on a schedule, I opted not to partake of their "complimentary" breakfast, after seeing the condition of the rooms. I only wish I had thought to take pictures to attach to this review. You almost have to smell/see it to believe it.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDavis_729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2006

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. The toilet did not work in the first room we were given. The next room was non-smoking but still smelled like smoke. The bed linens were about 20 years old, as were the hard bed and pillows. The speaker phone did not work on the telephone, the heating/air conditioning unit was very loud. The only positive thing I can say is the shuttle bus from the airport was timely with a pleasant driver.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank attytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2005

Stayed there on October 20th 2005, as a driver for a Motorcoach Tour.

Passengers complained of pretzels being found in one bed, upon arrival at the property and numerous others complained of lights not working and bulbs missing. This is clearly not acceptable.

Took over 1 hour to deliver 32 bags to guest rooms.

However, my room was okay. Improvements in customer service are necessary.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scouse-Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
542 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Erlanger Ky- Cincinnati Airport
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
879 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 1805 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018-3132 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range: $72 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New management, newly remodeled rooms. We are right off 275 towards the Cincinnati Airport (2 miles from the airport). Just 5 minutes from many shopping facilities and restaurants. Just 20 minutes from the casinos, 5 minutes from the Turfway Park Race Course, 10 minutes from Main Straus in Covington, 15 minutes from downtown Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing