We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 stars out of 10” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“6 stars out of 10”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall I left pleased and happy I chose to book this hotel. The lobby is beautiful, with a nice dining area and good quality computer stations. Pool and exercise room were average. I didn't like how they are separated by a glass window but hey that's just one person's opinion. Room was passible. Kinda small and their gummy snacks on the floor near the foot of the bed, even though we had just walked in the room for the 1st time. Overall I would come back no problem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank review1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am so sorry we missed a housekeeping item, our staff usually never misses things like that but we will be extra careful and appreciate you letting us know. We love the remodeled lobby and space too and glad you enjoyed it. The fitness room has all new equipment and does have a clear view of the indoor pool and whirlpool however we will take into consideration maybe frosting the glass for some privacy, thanks for the suggestion, we will see what the options are!

Hope you come back and stay again!
Jim MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    56
    26
    15
    2
See reviews for
39
21
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My girlfriends and I brought our daughters for a mini stacation. Anna in the sales department was amazing and she helped us with rooms, pricing, activity ideas. The rooms were immaculate adn although needed some modern updates in the rooms the bedding was brand new and so were the mattresses (yep germaphobe moms checked). The pool was fantastic and the moms got to have Margaritas while the kids ordered the best cookie ice cream treats. We will be back!!

Room Tip: ask for a room close to pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natigirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Wow- thanks so much for the feedback and we know Anna enjoys taking care of our clients and guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed our drinks and treats and had a great weekend! Please come see us again soon!

General Manager
Jim MacFarlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one evening only on points and were treated very well! The staff was friendly and our room was very nice and clean. There aren't many thing close to this hotel, but that didn't deter us from having a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EAW1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, we love our new remodel and are thrilled guests are enjoying all the amenities and our great team during their visit with us. Please stay again, we would love to have you back again!

Jim MacFarlane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nothing fancy, but room was very affordable (from Priceline), clean and ours had a sofa sleeper. Good for a weekend visit to Cincinnati for a Reds game if you don't want to stay in downtown area. I liked the location since it was right by the expressway, about 15-20 minutes away from downtown Cincinnati. However, there are no restaurants or stores around the hotel (just a Mobil and the Airport), but a couple of exits down (at exit 83- Dixie Highway) there are plenty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbreb0z0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We hope your team won...well we hope you had fun visiting our favorite team! Thanks for the nice feedback, we appreciate it and work very hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay! We love offerring the recent rennovation of the lobby and Bistro and rooms are getting upgrades as well. We think its a perfect location to visit all the nearby attractions like the Cincinnati Reds, Creation Museum, Newport Aqarium, Cincinnati Zoo, Museum Center and more- all minutes away and we offer free parking! Come back and see us soon!

Jim Macfarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I used to stay at this location a few years ago and was disappointed the rooms had not been updated. They do have the nice new Courtyard Lobby. The rooms are long in the tooth but its a decent value considering how close it is to CVG.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattylenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us while flying out of CVG. We are thrilled with our new lobby and Bistro and working hard to get the rooms updated as well. Just recently we added all new mattresses, flat screen TVS and new bedding. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Jim MacFarlane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I teach 5th grade, and we recently took 32 students and their parents to the Creation Museum. That's no easy task! We stayed here for two nights. When we arrived, the staff was well prepared and had us checked in very quickly. They were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us, even when we had a change in our breakfast schedule. The rooms were very clean, We will definitely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Tammy,

I wanted to start off by thanking you for choosing to stay at our property with your group! We take pride in our new set up and we're definitely glad you were pleased with the rooms. Additionally, we're glad to hear about the service you received and also wanted to thank you for giving your feedback on your experience! We can't wait to see you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Ok first off, the staff in this hotel are great, from the manager to the girls that work the bar/bistro (Nicky and Lisa) But the hotel itself? Reception area is nice and modern, and that's where it ends. The suites are not really suites, very small, no fridge, no microwave, tired and dated décor and very shabby beds and bedding. First night I arrived I thought my bed hadn't been made. The next morning I was about to complain and then noticed the maids putting un ironed screwed up sheets on the beds! Marriott advertise the hotel as having a bistro, but actually most of the food is frozen or partially cooked then reheated. The girls do a really good job with what they've got, but come on Marriott you really are taking liberties! If it wasn't for the girls then I doubt whether Marriott would have a business at this location. Speaking of which, its in the middle of nowhere and they capitalise on this for charging you top dollar for everything, even the lousy coffee which is free in all the other Marriott s I've stayed in. I had the breakfast once and this was truly appalling, frozen bacon microwaved and eggs that were so undercooked that the white looked like something you would find in a handkerchief!, all for $10! There are other food options available out of the vending machines, but its not what you expect in this day and age is it. Well done to everyone that works there, as for Marriott? Shame on you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NightBreed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedwardscvg, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback on the staff! We really appreciate the comments and pride ourselves on our great team! I do appreciate your feedback on the food quality and prices at the Bistro. You are correct that Marriott wants us to be consistent and came up with the Bistro concept so that guests have an option onsite for breakfast and dinner. We do offer some items that have been frozen much like restaurants but many of the items are also made fresh and we have had much success with the new menu items, we are sorry you were disappointed. We do have free coffee in the morning in the lobby as well as offerring the Starbucks specialty drinks in the Bistro. We hope you come back and try us again!

Jim MacFarlane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Airport

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Address: 3990 Olympic Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018-1099
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**NEWLY UPGRADED! Beautiful and refreshing...new lobby and bistro added. Its a New Stay! For outstanding comfort and service look to the Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport- located just 2 miles from the Cincinnati/ Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG) and 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati. Our Erlanger hotel is within minutes of major corporations including Toyota, DHL, P&G and Kroger, as well as two conference/ banquet centers- the NKU METS Center and Receptions Banquet Facility. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel offers rooms with either a king size bed with sleeper sofa or two double beds and spacious ergonomic work areas. All guests enjoy free wireless internet, relaxing in our indoor pool and breakfast/dinner is available at the Courtyard Bistro, we have Starbucks in the lobby for your convenience. Plan your next meeting in our 780 square foot conference room or executive boardroom- our on-site catering makes planning a breeze. Also perfect for families our central location and packages to area attractions including the Creation Museum and Newport Aquarium put you in the middle of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Courtyard Erlanger
Erlanger Courtyard
Erlanger Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing