We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Billing Error Unresolved” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Billing Error Unresolved”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a great room at the Springhill Suites while attending our son's UC orientation. On our last night, the hotel lost power and we had to relocate. The Springhill manager called this hotel on his cell phone and requested a room. A room was available and we requested it be held for 30 minutes or so while we drove over. We did not receive a confirmation number and it was our understanding that, if power was restored, we would not need to relocate.

We piled in the rental car, plugged Courtyard Airport (the only info we were given) into the GPS and drove south. When we arrived at the Courtyard, we learned there was more than one Courtyard near the airport. Since it was late, the hotel staff offered us a room, which we accepted, provided they were able to square things with the other Courtyard hotel. They called the Erlanger location and were advised it was taken care of ... so we checked in.

We were quite surprised to see a room charge from both Courtyards on our Visa. When we initially contacted them to resolve the billing error, we were advised they did nothing wrong and we needed to pay the bill for a room we did not use. Marriot customer service advised us to dispute the billing on our credit card, which we did (twice unsuccessfully). A BBB complaint has been filed and remains unresolved.

It's important to note this isn't about the money ... it's about being treated fairly and with respect. Based on our experience, we cannot recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
41
22
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
brighton, mi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Compared to residence inn down the street this hotel offers little. Much smaller typical hotel size rooms, no complimentary breakfast or food of any kind. No "perks" for Marriott rewards loyalty program elite members (not even a free bottle of water or discounted breakfast or drink). Hotel and room were clean enough but nothing special and the price was higher than the residence inn....next time I will stay at the residence inn

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghwmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I received a great rate on a room at this hotel for one night during a quick trip to the Cincinnati area. Check-in was a breeze. Lobby has obviously been updated recently and has a very modern look to it. Unfortunately, our room did not have the same feel to it. It was, however, very clean and quiet. The room balconies are a nice touch. Don't expect much of a view though as this hotel is situated in an office park. The room shower had great water pressure which is of importance to me. Towels appeared to have been older and very rough on the skin.

Overall, great room especially for the price. We would stay at this hotel again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We spent a weekend here in September. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great shower, so-so towels. Walls aren't the thickest, as we could hear our neighbors partying on until the wee hours of the morning. Close to several great restaurants!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank joebaseball71359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Great stay in general, but especially for the price. My fiancé and I stayed with a discounted rate so it was great value for our money. The rooms were clean and comfortable, a little dated but not shabby at all. The service was great the staff were really friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a little farm from food places but not too far on average everything was about 4-8 miles away. Located really close to the airport. Would recommend this hotel. Great Stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsDiamondduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel was chosen (by our manager - not the employees) so that we could attend a local conference. The CVG airport area has limited choices in terms of lodging and meals. The Courtyard itself was clean and very well maintained. Service was efficient and the staff was very friendly.

My one complaint has to do with an issue that would fall under Marriott Courtyard corporate policies. I hadn't been to a Courtyard for 5+ yrs and vaguely remember a broader breakfast selection - inclusive of oatmeal, fruits, etc. Courtyard breakfast choices are apparently now limited and this Courtyard location is isolated from alternative breakfast choices. The so-called "Healthy Start Breakfast Sandwich" has 1,274 mg of sodium (as per a third party fitness and nutrition Website; the Marriot Website seemed to be “mum” on this subject). Most people should restrict daily intake of sodium to either 1,500 mg or 2,300 mg per day as per their own age and health profile. So, 1,274 mg in one sandwich is definitely not healthy. Plus, the sandwich was “o.k.” at best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here this past Saturday night after a wedding, getting in late (2:30) and leaving in the morning so I didn't get a chance to really look around the hotel. The room is what you expect of a courtyard, clean, quiet and relaxing.

The bathroom was the standard shower/tub combo with the toilet, and the vanity and mirror were just outside the door. When we arrived everything looked clean and in good order. We had a desk with a chair, a flatscreen TV, and a king size bed which was very comfortable. There was also a sitting chair in the corner.

We didn't open the curtains to see what our view was, but this location is just off the freeway with a business building next door so I'm guessing not much to see.

We did get some coffee downstairs in the lobby and the gentleman was very nice and quick with the service. They had several computers setup in the business area which looked nice.

They have a shuttle service to the airport, although we didn't need it. We had our own car and it was easy finding a parking spot close to the main entrance. In fact, driving in and out was pretty quick and easy.

Would recommend this hotel to people wanting to stay close to the airport who don't want to deal with traffic or pay for parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Pool_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Airport

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Address: 3990 Olympic Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018-1099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**NEWLY UPGRADED! Beautiful and refreshing...new lobby and bistro added. Its a New Stay! For outstanding comfort and service look to the Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Airport- located just 2 miles from the Cincinnati/ Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG) and 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati. Our Erlanger hotel is within minutes of major corporations including Toyota, DHL, P&G and Kroger, as well as two conference/ banquet centers- the NKU METS Center and Receptions Banquet Facility. Perfect for the business or leisure traveler, our hotel offers rooms with either a king size bed with sleeper sofa or two double beds and spacious ergonomic work areas. All guests enjoy free wireless internet, relaxing in our indoor pool and breakfast/dinner is available at the Courtyard Bistro, we have Starbucks in the lobby for your convenience. Plan your next meeting in our 780 square foot conference room or executive boardroom- our on-site catering makes planning a breeze. Also perfect for families our central location and packages to area attractions including the Creation Museum and Newport Aquarium put you in the middle of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Courtyard Erlanger
Erlanger Courtyard
Erlanger Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing