We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Reviewed April 9, 2010

My husband and I decided to have weekend getaway and stayed here on our first night out...it was a very nice, clean and quiet place to stay...the service was great, the room was clean and very nice and even though it was next to a interstate it was very quite place to stay...thank you Wingate!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atownmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

I travel for leisure and for work. I expect a quiet, clean room with plumbing and fixtures that work. I expect people who are cordial and responsive to my needs. This Wingate exceeded my expectations. It's on the level of a Courtyard or a Hampton Suites, only cheaper. I just wish there were more Wingates where I travel because Wingate is now my first choice for travel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kycache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We arrived at the hotel around 9:00 p.m. and there wasn't a sole to be found anywhere in the lobby or behind the desk. We stood there for 10 minutes or so before someone arrived with no apology for our wait. The hotel has easy access to the highway and is brand new. Our room was nice but the seal around the toliet leaked (brand new?) which we reported the next day (by the time we noticed we were ready for bed). They had waffles for breakfast but the syrup had no flavor at all. Overall this hotel is nice (since it is new) but without caring employees that only goes so far.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeye02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Everything is new and nice and clean. Granite counter tops in the bath. High end linens on the bed. Comfortable mattresses. A 32in or bigger flat panel tv and tons of channels. Great free breakfast with lots of choices. Only negative is that the "heated" pool is not very warm at all. It is pretty chilly actually. But the pool is a nice size and the hot tub is pretty large. Can seat several adults. A great computer area to use. Free WiFi. A useful sundry shop. Microwave and Miniature Refrigerator in the room. It was perfect for traveling with my parents and 8 month old daughter to visit family. When our family came over we sat at the tables in the lobby and had a great time. There were a few too many of us for the room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoseyBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

This hotel is brand new and evrything is very nice. Swimming pool was warm and hot tub very nice as well. Nice accomodation and hot breakfast was a bonus. I would higly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrecisionMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

I chose this hotel because it allows an 18 years old to check in and has airport shuttle My daughter who is 18 and I were to arrive into Cincinnati at different times, I had her check in first and wait for may late arrival that evening.

The hotel driver who picked my daughter up at the airport, not only offered her his cel phone number during the way back to the hotel and knocked on her room door later on asking POLITELY if he could be of any help. Of course my daughter said no thanks, but was scared to death
After my arrival I filed the complaint with the front desk, who told me the manager will talk to us the next day. The manager did not show up when we checked out. I called then on a daily basis demanding for an answer, finally the manager got back to me saying he wasn't aware of the situation and that he would investigate and take needed displinary actions.
I was not satisfied with his answer and filed a complaint with Wingate Corporate, and it's been 2 months since this happened and I have not heard anything from Wingate.

Needless to say my dissapointment. SERVICE IS POOR, SO IS THE QUALITY OF THEIR STUFF,

Overall speaking, the accomodation was OK for the price I paid, the hotel is still new, so it is hard to tell if the quality can keep up.

If you choose to stay in the hotel in the future. I wish you a SAFE journey

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHCTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Staff was helpful and very pleasant, room was clean, bed was confortable, free breakfast exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend this hotel, best in Erlanger area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxibob95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
666 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
848 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger

Address: 605 Viox Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range: $109 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger Hotel Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing