We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay was pretty nice. Although a sprinker pipe broke...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Certificate of Excellence
Monroeville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our stay was pretty nice. Although a sprinker pipe broke...”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our stay was pretty nice. Although a sprinker pipe broke the day before and caused alot damage, the staff upgraded us for free and it really wasnt an issue. Breakfast was good.The indoor pool was way too cold to use, and the hot tub didnt work. Room was clean and bathroom was nice. We would stay here again if they fix pool and hot tub issues

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    368
    142
    53
    30
See reviews for
464
294
66
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
488 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Wingate does not have a lot of frills, but it's a good value for what it is. The rooms and building are nice, clean and modern, and there is an indoor pool and hot tub. There is a fitness room, but it is small and only has two strength machines and no weights - a rack of free weights would be a nice improvement. It only cost $75 and that included free wi-fi, USA Today and breakfast, which included a full selection of food including hot items (biscuits, bacon), make-your-own waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, hot oatmeal, toast, orange juice and coffee.

The staffing is a bit lean and there was no concierge or hotel shuttle or restaurant. That made it a little hard to get a meal without a car, as the hotel is located high on a bluff with absolutely nothing within reasonable and safe walking distance, so you have to order something in. With a car, there are many places within a few miles. Also, there is a 24-hour convenience shop onsite, so you have some options if you don't have a car.

All things considered, I found it to be a good value with few drawbacks if you are in town for a short period of time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is newer; very nice rooms; stayed in double queen; staff was nice; those spotlights outside the windows on the first floor mentioned in another review - there are darkening shades behind the sheers now so this was not a problem. The room had plenty of electrical hooks ups for all the technology; the bathroom vanity seemed higher than most and the placement of the toilet tissue was a bit awkward; the location is visible, right off the freeway however, took a series of 3 right turns to get back into the property; gas station very convenient to hotel; indoor pool was a hit with my daughter; hotel had a wedding the weekend we stayed but we would not have known if staff had not informed us; one night we heard the guests above us stomping around; overall a very nice place to stay; would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I must admit, I was a little worried about this hotel as I'm a Marriott-person and this is a Wyndham. However, I stayed here for two nights (January 17-18, 2013) for a wedding that was in the area and was very pleasantly surprised.

The external grounds were nice and well kept. Ample parking with well-lit lot. Lobby area was well-designed, clean and neat. Check-in was smooth and friendly. The room was extremely nice. Comfy king bed. Big flat screen TV. Nice bathroom with high-end toiletries. Sitting area. Refrigerator and microwave. Free breakfast with standard choices.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling in the area.

Room Tip: I usually like a room on a high floor, but since this hotel is near the interstate and airport, I re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HB126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Overall the hotel is very clean and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was ok. My issue was the room we had, 228, had big outside lights (think spot lights) right out our window and window only had sheer curtains. Even without the lights a person wants more then sheers! My petite mom had two issues: not enough handicap parking and the counters (nice and new) in the bathroom were almost to high for her to reach. The location was a bit hard to find too. One of those you can see it from the highway but you can't figure out how to get there.

All in all we probably wouldn't stay at this location again. It was a bit further away from our destination however I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danaw675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stay in this area often, first time at Wingate. Our first choice was all booked up so the Wingate was our second choice. Well we were very pleased with our second choice, the room and the hotel were great. The only negative was a large party that checked in across the hall from us. They made a lot of noise going back and forth from room to room but they did settle down after a while. We think that the beds were very comfortable and the rooms nice and clean. Looks like we may have a new hotel for when we are in the area, the price and the staff are right!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Address: 605 Viox Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger Hotel Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing