We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was a wonderful stay. My family enjoyed the beautiful rooms. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The breakfast was definately worth every penny. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,209 - 1,215 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great hotel.... update and very clean. Close to downtown Cincinnati. Free Parking, breakfast.......................................................................

Room Tip: booked through hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extoocee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are within 15 minutes of downtown Cincinnati, where the Cincinnati Reds and Cincnnati Bengals stadiums are located.
As you mentioned we do offer free parking. Our parking is complimentary as you have a room with us. We do offer Park and Fly packages in which you can stay the night, leave your car in our lot and use our shuttle to fly out of the Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati Airport. Upon your return to CVG we will pick you up and bring you back to your car.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our breakfast will always adhere to Wyndham standards so our guest can expect a hot deluxe continental meal each morning.
Please think if us next time you are in the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

These days, anytime you can find a hotel for less that $100 per night, including taxes, it's a deal. The Wingate, however, had many other attributes to recommend it. It is right off the highway. I found my room to be spacious: closet in entryway, desk & lamp with rolling desk chair across from stuffed chair with ottoman, round occasional table with lamp,arm chair, king bed with nightstand, alarm clock, small dorm-type frig, microwave, coffeemaker, TV on top of dresser and upholstered bench. With all those furnishings, I still had room to exercise. Staff was very friendly.

I only had breakfast there one morning but this vegetarian was pleasantly surprised: apples, bananas, tangerines, unsweetened real oatmeal, English muffins, and by a stroke of luck, one of the teas on offer is the specific one I drink!

The only slight disappointment was that there are no free weights in the small fitness center, but I knew that before arriving.

I will certainly stay there when I make my annual visit to my family.

Room Tip: Note: there are rooms facing the highway or facing the parking lot. I was on the parking lot side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peachlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Wingate Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our deluxe continental breakfast fit perfectly into your lifestyle choices. I am glad to hear that our guest do not have to sacrifice health choices and behaviors while they are at our hotel.
We would enjoy having you back each year when you return to the Northern Kentucky area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend away. This hotel is clean and nicely decorated. Traveling with children we always look for three basic things: breakfast, indoor pool, and a Walmart near by (we always forget something). There are dozens of restaurants and shopping (Walmart, Target, Meijer and a mall) within a few miles. Breakfast was the average hotel breakfast with the make-it-yourself waffles and the pool area was clean. I was disappointed that the whirlpool was not working properly but it wasn't a deal breaker. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Always call the hotel directly before booking. We booked the aquarium package. Since we were stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crob30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecvg, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Wingate-Cincinnati Airport. We are as you mentioned very close numerous stores and restaurants, all with familiar names and of course our own locally famous names as well such as LaRosas, Dixie Chilli, Vito's Cafe and others.
We do apologize for our Jacuzzi being out of order. When it gets too full of our guest all enjoying it, our filters have a hard time functioning. We are working on this of course and hope to have it resolved soon.
I hope that you enjoyed the Newport Aquarium with our discounted tickets. It is always a fun place to be with a million gallons of water, and sharks to pet as well.
Please think of us again when you are in the Northern Kentucky area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent location with great amenities and service

Room Tip: Fairly close to interstate but I never had any traffic noise. Stayed on front side away from road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Could not have asked for a better overnight stay. Greeted at checkin with a smile. The room was on the second floor and was very clean. Being that it was July 3rd we were treated to fire works in the distance which we could view from our room, just pulled up a chair to the window and enjoyed. The elevator was located just a few steps from the pool which could not have been planned better, didn't have to cross the lobby to get there and back to our room. The breakfast was great and the selection was varied, no problem finding something we liked. The staff was very friendly, when we were leaving one of the cleaning crew bid us to have a great day, which was unusual and refreshing the be recognized in passsing. My wife and I never thought Hampton could be beat but Wingate has proven us wrong. The price and value of Wingate has won new customers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
The staff at Wingate is thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed our hotel so much that Wingate now has new loyal fans.
Thank you for your kind words about the layout of our hotel. Having the elevators close to the pool and fitness center do give the benefit of not having to cross a full lobby, especially at breakfast time.
We are glad that you were able to enjoy the 4th of July with a view of the fireworks and hope that the rest of your summer is filled with more pleasant surprises as you travel.
Please think of us again should you return to the Northern Kentucky area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Me and husband stayed here while we attended a concert at the Riverbend. The location is great the room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. We was very surprised at how nice everything was. The only complaint we had was the pool closes at 11 and we did not get back until 11:30 we think adults should be allowed at anytime ;) besides that all was great! Would stay again for sure..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mislilhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erlanger, KY - Cincinnati Airport
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cincinnati Airport, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger

Address: 605 Viox Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018-1265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range: $98 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger Hotel Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing