We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds are small for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The appearance is fine however we had a problem with water bugs in the room. The beds are also very small if you have more than 2 people in a room. They are fulls and not queeens so please keep this in mind if you are staying with family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Good Day Michelle H. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience while here at our hotel. We thank you for choosing us for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. Our guest service agents are always looking for the next way to wow our guests, but unfortunatly we did not create an experience to the level of excellence you deserve. Like you said, our beds, while extremely comfortable, are still Doubles as opposed to Queens. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again. Thank you so much for your time. Have a great day!

Jon Cecil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 379 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

my room had bugs in it. I was here four a tournament. and me and all my TEAMATES rooms on the first floor had big and small Beatles. and one looked like a silverfish. I will never stay here again and I reccomend u go elsewhere even if its more money. terrible stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeWesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Jake Wesley, thank you so much for your gift of feedback regarding your stay with us. Without this type of valuable feedback, we are not able to keep improving our hotel and service, and take care of issues when they arise. In this case, we absolutely took care of the root of the issue in the immediate time frame after your departure. I am 100% Hampton Guarantee confident you will receive a completely different experience upon your return to Hampton Elizabethtown and be extremely pleased with the changes. Hopefully you will give us another chance when your travels bring you to Elizabethtown again.

Sincerely,
Eva Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed on night without a reservation. Just happened to stop into Elizabethtown on a long road trip. Saw the Hampton and always had good luck with them so I stopped there, and there were lots of other hotels nearby. Fresh, clean room with a very helpful front desk. Put us next to the elevator, which I didn't like when I first saw it but never heard the elevator at all so must be very quiet. Breakfast was standard Hampton fare with self made waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage, along with fruit, yogurt, etc. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clayt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Clayt L, Thank you so much for taking time to share such a great report about our Hampton! I am so pleased to hear our amenities meet your needs every time you're here, and love to hear how our team stepped up to the plate once again!! Hope we'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Eva Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel was great. Breakfast was perfect to accomodate the various start times for the tournament games. Location to the fields was good and located near lots of restaurants, grocery stores, etc. to make the week go smoothly

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi John Z, thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We truly enjoyed having your teams here with us. We are looking forward to seeing you guys next year!!

Sincerely,
Eva Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lobby redone....very pretty. Breakfast just Eggs , Cereal, Waffels. No Breakfast Meats, husband not happy on this one. No Nascar Channel is only an issue for husband. Could not find anyone to check us in had to knock on door to find someone. Then on checkout they decline Credit Card, which was wrong! incorrect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi laura v, I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

I do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This Hampton is not bad, but was not great either. It was a little on the lower side of what I would expect when staying at a hampton hotel. The facility felt a little "used". It felt like it was due for some updates. The room was generaly clean, but could have been a little better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hello Wayland M! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and am happy to let you know we have renovation plans in the works for this year! I am confident you are going to be thrilled with our changes. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I would never stay at this facility again. Even though we were allowed to switch rooms, both rooms smelled of tobacco. The staff advised that the carpets had been recently cleaned, yet neither room was acceptable. The bathroom ceiling had multiple brown droplets fallingnon us after using the shower. Neither room had working HBO on the television.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that during your stay, the freshness of your room was of concern to you and that there was an unpleasant odor. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Kim Touchton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
276 reviews
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elizabethtown

Address: 1035 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: $120 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing