We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, NC, United States
1 review
“Good Experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My children and one grandchild and myself attended a funeral in E-town and stayed in this Hampton Inn. We had a grueling 11 hour trip, but all had a very restful night in this hotel. We had a slight snafu with billing but I hope that is being worked out as this review is being written.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi John C!! We are so thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us, despite your reasons for needing to be in Etown. Please let us know if your billing issues were not resolved, and we look forward to seeing you again in Etown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    91
    40
    20
    6
See reviews for
109
81
17
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
billings, mt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The location was ideal. Directly off the interstate with easy access to downtown. The only disappointment was the lack of coffee shops near by. I am a bit of a coffee snob and go through withdrawals when I do not get my Americano.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KathyBigSkyCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi KathyBigSkyCountry!! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We completely agree about having a great coffee place nearby! Hopefully that will come soon. We are looking forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Room very small and bedding was lumpy/knotty. Room not sound proof at all. Could hear furniture moving, doors closeing, people talking in other rooms. No rest achieved here. We will return to the area, but definetely not this hotel. Very overpriced for average accommadations. $160.00 per night was sure not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello Hampton Traveler! Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hampton, and I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are very serious about our 100% Guarantee; I would love for you to contact me so I can invoke this for your stay. We never want anyone to leave unsatisfied - actually it's quite the opposite. We want everyone to have a pleasant and hassle-free stay, and I am so sorry this trip was not. I hope to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed with our baseball family for a tournament and enjoyed ourselves very much! They loved having the pool to play in after and the cleanliness of hotel and the friendly staff members made us feel very welcome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great friendly staff who made me feel very welcome. First night in Room 100 very noisy, so they moved me up to the 3rd floor which was better, but still on the front of the building, with traffic and train noise. Breakfast typical Hampton, and I love the breakfast to go option. Exercise equipment adequate. Did not use the pool but looked great. Maybe next visit. Good location with lots of chain restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Street side a little noisy with traffic and trains. Also, Room 100 very noisy, so avoid if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello Mr. Wardell!! Thank you so much for your kind words about our Hampton and our team. We work very hard to ensure we take care of every aspect of your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear the team was able to relocate your room to a quieter area. Feel free to request an odd-numbered room in the future that faces the back of our hotel, away from the street, and we will do everything we can to accommodate this request! We look forward to seeing you soon in Etown!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here recently . Hotel was very clean,employees were very friendly.Alot of places to eat close by.Breakfast at hotel was very good. New lobby is really nice. Did not have a chance to use pool but area was nice and pool was clean. I will stay here again when I am in the area. This was a great stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hi Cindy1956!! Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are beyond thrilled to hear we accomplished our goal of providing you a friendly, clean and pleasant stay. If there's every anything you see we could be doing better, please let us know! See you soon in Etown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

There is no hottub at this location, which means I will not be staying here in the future. Otherwise, great hotel, it is clean and newly remodeled. There are a lot of restaurants nearby, which is nice both fastfood and sit down. With the fridge in the room, you don't have to wory about keeping food/medicine refridgerated during the evening. The lobby is really comfortable to sit in and watch sports or whatnot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi Steven V!! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at our Hampton! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our new lobby and our fresh, clean rooms. While it is true we do not have a whirpool any longer in the pool area, we do have whirlpool guest rooms on property. If you'd like to let us know when you are staying in Etown again, we would certainly love to have you give that King Whirlpool room a try! See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elizabethtown

Property: Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Address: 1035 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing