We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff (both Front Desk and Housekeeping) are awesome. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Now with the new lobby work done, the hotel is getting back to normal. Breakfast is always good. The location is good near the interstate. The price is pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Mark K, thank you so much for your kind words about our Hampton! Our team absolutely loves what they do, and I think it definitely shows. We want to make sure that every guest is comfortable and well-cared for while they are away from home. If you ever have any suggestions for us, please let us know! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 370 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Didn't notice until checkout that there were dirt wads shooting out of the HVAC unit. I had gone to sleep early and my wife informed me in the morning that when she went to use the whirlpool tub in our room the previous night there was hair in it. Ewww.

Though there is an indoor pool it was "temporarily closed" our entire stay.

Staff was super. The desk clerk immediately came to the room when we notified her of the problems and very gratiously comped us the room for the night. On check in we met who may very well be the most polite young man in the State of Kentucky. (David)

Overall the hotel appeared to be clean. The common areas are well maintained and the breakfast area clean and well stocked. This inn may be due for renovation since it is getting a little rough around the edges.

We would certainly stay here again, no question, we would look the room over more carefully though.

Room Tip: On check in, open the curtains and/or turn on the lights for a close look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underfootthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi underfootthecat! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I am thrilled to hear that David took such good care of you, as did our other team members. Periodically the heaters in our units cause the black debris during winter, and I am so sorry you experienced this while staying with us. We have addressed the whirlpool tub issue as well. We look forward to your next visit with us in Etown!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

As others have posted, the new lobby was very nice but the rooms are a little dated. Check in was easy and staff was very friendly. Good location, close to restaurants and interstate. I'll stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear OTR67, thank you so much for your kind words about our Hampton!! As our lobby rennovation was completed in January 2013, it is absolutely brand new and we are so pleased to hear our guests are enjoying it! We look forward to bringing our rooms up to the same modern feel this fall, but pride ourselves on our current clean, fresh and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

comfortable bed ....sheets, pillows, comforter very good. Breakfast very good in a newly refurbished area. Pleasant people at the desk Location is very convenient to restaurants and easy off from the highway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank css1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi css1966! Thank you so much for sharing your expierience at our hotel - it is so wonderful to hear that you enjoy our new lobby and breakfast area, and that our team took such great care of you. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stay at this hotel every couple of months and was pleasantly surprised with the new lobby. There wasn't anything specifically wrong with the previous lobby but the new one is so much more open. It was like walking into a new hotel. They've made it more comfortable, more like being at home. I can sit on the couch or a cushy chair or at the family table watching the weather. They still have their fantastic breakfast, especially the bagel toppers.The staff is always super nice and very accommodating.

I stay here for business and internet is a huge issue for me. When I stayed in November the internet seemed to run just a little slowly, but this time it was great. I mentioned it to the front desk and they told me they had just upgraded it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Alice P, thank you so much for you wonderful review of our Hampton Inn! We are so pleased to hear our guests are loving our new lobby as much as we are. I am also extrememly glad that the intenet upgrade we had performed at the end of last year is noticeable and meeting our guests needs. We hope to see you again in Etown soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this inn in the middle of an ice storm, thus it was an oasis. Staff was really helpful and friendly, from desk to breakfast person. Renovations are taking place in the lobby area, which is a start. The rooms need updating. Mine was dingy and the carpet was very bad.It is in a nice location, you can walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello DayBreeze!! Thank you so much for your gift of feedback. It fills me with pride that our team took such great care of you during the ice storm, and that you enjoy our newly renovated lobby. We are continually improving our guest rooms as well, so thank you for your comments about the carpet and we are addressing. We can't wait to see you again, and hopefully without the ice storm next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hampton Inn Elizabethtown is a Regular Stopping Point for Me on a Monthly Schedule.
I have never been let down in any way by Hampton Inn Etown.
I once called to reserve a Room at a time when there was no availability and Eva (Hotel Mgr) took the time to find a Room for Me at a Local Competing Hotel.
Service and Commitment to the Customer is second to none!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEtownGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hi Brad R!! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule (we know it is!) to share about your visits to our Hampton. I am so pleased to hear our team takes such great care of you. If you ever need anything or have suggestions for us, please let us know!! See you soon at Hampton Etown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#7 of 18 in Elizabethtown
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elizabethtown

Address: 1035 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: $127 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing