We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, above average service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The evening and morning desk clerks were, without a doubt, the friendliest desk clerks I've encountered. It's an easy off-and-on to the freeway. It is an older Days Inn that has been well-maintained overall, but is showing its age. The a/c unit in my room was a new LG model, but the television was an older large screen picture tube. The door to the room had to be slammed to get it to close -- but it did close. The bathroom sink was very slow to drain, but that's the worst that could be said. I'm sure that the office would have sent someone to take care of it if I had called, but as I was staying only one night, I just let them know when I checked out. All rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, all of which worked. I skipped the breakfast and went into the Denny's attached to the office building; it looked like your usual complimentary continental breakfast, and would have been fine, if Denny's hadn't been so handy.

Room Tip: Check in early if you want a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_QBatonRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are striving to be above average and all the feedback is greatly appreciate to make things better for our guests. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 636 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

The checkin was fast. Kinda like he was tired of saying the same spin yet another time. The room was clean but the ac didn't work.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Manage... E, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy that our front desk staff provided such a memorable experience for you. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We are in the process of making renovations to the property and hope to share our new product with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn Manage... E, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn Manage... E, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Dallas
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days Inn Manage... E, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Elizabethtown
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elizabethtown

Address: 2010 N Mulberry St, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: $60 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-65 and BG Parkway we have a 24 hour Denny's Restaurant adjacent to the lobby that offers 10% discount to hotel guests. We are a short distance from Ft. Knox Military base and other area attractions. Shop in our lobby gift shop for the perfect souvenir or gift. So whether you are here for business, pleasure, or just passing through, let our friendly staff provide you with a home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing