We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the Price and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel for the Price and Location”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I were traveling back from seeing our grandchildren before the start of school and could not make it all the home. We pulled off at Elizabethtown and saw the Days Inn. The room was clean, breakfast was nice and the Denny's next door was a great place to grab a quick bite to eat after driving all day. I have to mention Andre who checked us in and Rebecca who was working in the morning while we were having breakfast were both OUTSTANDING! Andre was accommodating to our requests to be on the inside by the pool but to have a close parking space and Rebecca was so nice to see if needed a coffee or a bottle of water for the trip home. Thank you both.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpro1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Manage... E, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know you had a great stay with us. Andre and Rebecca have been recognized for providing outstanding customer service. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    122
    155
    113
    119
See reviews for
286
99
62
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms were dirty, beds didn't look clean, and the air didn't work. The first room they sent us to had not even been cleaned at all, the beds were a mess, garbage everywhere. it was late we were tired and my son and I had wait for my husband on the sidewalk with our bags while he went back to the front desk for a different room. we will never stay there again. That's a place that deserves to go out of business!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrygirl73mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Manage... E, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I would like to apologize for the stay you had with us. This is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. The hotel is under new management and is taking your feedback very seriously. We have recently brought on a new Executive Housekeeper and a new housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards. In addition, we are working on renovations to our guest rooms that will make a great improvement. We have shared your comments with our staff so we can ensure we do not drop the ball again. We take pride in our hotel and we are working diligently to make much needed improvements. Thank you again for your honest comments. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to show your our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have stayed at many bad hotels over the years this isn't the worst but i have seen better. Mine and my husbands main issue was the locks there are horrible the property was very clean and the pool looked nice. The young girl at the front desk was rude and cursing me and my husband was getting some breakfast that the hotel offers and she was cursing away with guest in the lobby and young children around and her visible piercings and tattoos are not professional. The housekeepers where very friendly and seemed to care about the guest the price i payed for the room was not worth it considering the property is very very old. We might consider this hotel again

Room Tip: the side facing the pool seems to be a good area that's where our room was only bad part is you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittany w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Manage... E, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I would like to let you know the front desk agent you spoke of is no longer with the hotel. I have recently taken over as General Manager and have made many changes to the hotel based on your comments. We strive to only provide exceptional service and a rude employee is not tolerated. I am pleased to know the rest of the staff you encountered was friendly. We are beginning to renovate the hotel and make updates. I look forward to showing you our improvements very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 18 in Elizabethtown
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#7 of 18 in Elizabethtown
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elizabethtown

Property: Days Inn Elizabethtown
Address: 2010 N Mulberry / I-65, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-65 and BG Parkway we have a 24 hour Denny's Restaurant adjacent to the lobby that offers 10% discount to hotel guests. We are a short distance from Ft. Knox Military base and other area attractions. Shop in our lobby gift shop for the perfect souvenir or gift. So whether you are here for business, pleasure, or just passing through, let our friendly staff provide you with a home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing