We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 640 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Room was dirty with items from previous guests. Bathroom dirty, mirrors dirty, very uncharacteristic of other experiences with Days Inn. However, the staff was very courteous and tried to help. We went through Expedia to book room and will not ever do that again. We were to have a room with a regrigerator, which we didn't, and it was advertised as a breakfast buffet, which all that was there was a few corn flakes with some bagels, far from what I would consider a buffet. It wasn't advertised as a continental breakfast, but as a buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and your comments. We are taking certain steps to make necessary changes to make your stay a more enjoyable one. We value your opinions and we hope that you will come visit again in the near future. Happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Checking in was quick and the misses at the counter was a delight. We came to elizabethtown because it used to be the happening place. The city is ran down with hardly anything to do for a Saturday night. Ammentities to the hotel are limited, although it does have an outdoor pool. :-).


The beds were supposed to be queen, but they were double beds at best. The beds were comfortable and appeared in good condition.

The TV is dated and the bathroom is small and dated. :-/ .

As far as cleanliness, it wouldn't be so bad if they would clean the corners. U can tell the housekeepers don't care and possibly shouldn't work here. :-/

Overall it was quiet, livable but no where top rated.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonandtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We value your opinion and are making necessary changes to ensure that your next stay will be a better one. We hope that we will see you again in the near future. Happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Cape Coral
1
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnofetown1, Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 18 in Elizabethtown
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elizabethtown

Address: 2010 N Mulberry St, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: $57 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-65 and BG Parkway we have a 24 hour Denny's Restaurant adjacent to the lobby that offers 10% discount to hotel guests. We are a short distance from Ft. Knox Military base and other area attractions. Shop in our lobby gift shop for the perfect souvenir or gift. So whether you are here for business, pleasure, or just passing through, let our friendly staff provide you with a home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing