We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Elizabethtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Louisville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not Bad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for business and found the Staff Very Friendly! The room needed some more light and it was smaller than some Days Inn's that I have stayed at! Did find a few roachs in the bathroom but we got rid of them! Other than that not a bad night's sleep!

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent business trip. We have recently installed new CFL bulbs in all of our guest rooms to help improve the quality of lighting. There is a preventive pest control program in place. As the hotel is an exterior corridor property we are constantly treating. We are glad you had a good night's sleep and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Elizabethtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    108
    141
    104
    101
See reviews for
258
93
57
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
OWENSBORO
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

the first room we were assigned to we put the key card in and the room was a mess, It had not been cleaned. It was an inconvience as we too all our luggage, etc up to the second floor on the back side of where we were to park. Called the number on the card envelope and it was the 800 number NOT the number of the hotel itself. The clerk apologized and said he would call me back when he located a clean room for us. We ended up taking our stuff back down the stairs to the car and drove around to the front desk. Got a new room on the parking side. The room was not vacuumed well, bathroom not clean and even the mirror was not clean. It was a good thing it was only for one night or we would have gone somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I would like to apologize for the inconviences you experienced during your most recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and in your case we failed. We have used your comments in regards to the cleanliness of your room and lack of responsiveness by our Front Desk Person in our recent staff meeting. Your feedback is crucial to our sucess. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and we look forward to showing you our postive progress on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hotel is a reat value. The staff was friendly and tried to help but did not have a maintance man on staff at nite to take care of the fire alarm battery. Beds were comfortable but the sheets wouldn't stay on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback from you recent stay here at the Days Inn, Elizabethtown, KY. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the low battery on the smoke detector and the sheets not fitting properly. We are in the process of sorting through
our linen to ensure the correct sheet sizing for the new mattress transition. I am happy to know the staff was friendly and helpful. Our goal is to make each guest stay pleasant and comfortable. We hope to see you again when you are traveling through the area.

Sincerely,
Stacy Lester, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was top notch, and the staff was amazing.... Would absolutely stay here again...................... :). And also the Internet was free and very fast.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Akers1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate your outstanding endorsement of our hotel. Our goal is to provide a touch a southern hospitality along with A Promise as Sure as the Sun! We hope we have the chance to see you in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night while at a conference. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, microwave, refrigerator in rooms; great breakfast! Will stay her again! Dotty at the front desk was wonderful! Has indoor swimming pool that I did not use. Also, exercise room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seniorwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind response. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and provide a clean comfortable room with outstanding service. We hope we have the opportunity to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Days Inn. The manager was wonderful (Andre). The staff was really great. If you asked them anything they would help you in anyway they could. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted to take a trip to Kentucky.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dorinda_B949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay here at the Days Inn, Elizabethtown, KY. I will most certainly pass this along to my staff, especially Andre who is my manager on duty during the evening shift. It is always a great feeling of pride for them to hear that their hard work is being recognized. Our goal is to make each guest feel welcome and taken care of when coming to our property. We will look forward to seeing you again as your travels take you through Kentucky.
Sincerely,
Stacy Lester, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elizabethtown

Property: Days Inn Elizabethtown
Address: 2010 North Mulberry Street, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-65 and BG Parkway we have a 24 hour Denny's Restaurant adjacent to the lobby that offers 10% discount to hotel guests. We are a short distance from Ft. Knox Military base and other area attractions. Shop in our lobby gift shop for the perfect souvenir or gift. So whether you are here for business, pleasure, or just passing through, let our friendly staff provide you with a home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing