We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed October 19, 2012

the first room we were assigned to we put the key card in and the room was a mess, It had not been cleaned. It was an inconvience as we too all our luggage, etc up to the second floor on the back side of where we were to park. Called the number on the card envelope and it was the 800 number NOT the number of the hotel itself. The clerk apologized and said he would call me back when he located a clean room for us. We ended up taking our stuff back down the stairs to the car and drove around to the front desk. Got a new room on the parking side. The room was not vacuumed well, bathroom not clean and even the mirror was not clean. It was a good thing it was only for one night or we would have gone somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

I would like to apologize for the inconviences you experienced during your most recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service and in your case we failed. We have used your comments in regards to the cleanliness of your room and lack of responsiveness by our Front Desk Person in our recent staff meeting. Your feedback is crucial to our sucess. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and we look forward to showing you our postive progress on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 636 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
ALEXANDRIA
1
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hotel is a reat value. The staff was friendly and tried to help but did not have a maintance man on staff at nite to take care of the fire alarm battery. Beds were comfortable but the sheets wouldn't stay on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback from you recent stay here at the Days Inn, Elizabethtown, KY. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the low battery on the smoke detector and the sheets not fitting properly. We are in the process of sorting through
our linen to ensure the correct sheet sizing for the new mattress transition. I am happy to know the staff was friendly and helpful. Our goal is to make each guest stay pleasant and comfortable. We hope to see you again when you are traveling through the area.

Sincerely,
Stacy Lester, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was top notch, and the staff was amazing.... Would absolutely stay here again...................... :). And also the Internet was free and very fast.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Akers1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We appreciate your outstanding endorsement of our hotel. Our goal is to provide a touch a southern hospitality along with A Promise as Sure as the Sun! We hope we have the chance to see you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night while at a conference. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, microwave, refrigerator in rooms; great breakfast! Will stay her again! Dotty at the front desk was wonderful! Has indoor swimming pool that I did not use. Also, exercise room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind response. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and provide a clean comfortable room with outstanding service. We hope we have the opportunity to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Days Inn. The manager was wonderful (Andre). The staff was really great. If you asked them anything they would help you in anyway they could. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted to take a trip to Kentucky.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dorinda_B949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnofetown1, General Manager at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay here at the Days Inn, Elizabethtown, KY. I will most certainly pass this along to my staff, especially Andre who is my manager on duty during the evening shift. It is always a great feeling of pride for them to hear that their hard work is being recognized. Our goal is to make each guest feel welcome and taken care of when coming to our property. We will look forward to seeing you again as your travels take you through Kentucky.
Sincerely,
Stacy Lester, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We at first were very happy with motel and service until 6pm when neighbouring rooms about 4 of them and 10 people started a party outside our room, they said it wouldnt last long well at 11.45pm we rang reception at 12noon rang again they said they had attended the first time, they attended again however the party continued to 1.30am, then they started up their vehicle at 4am until the final party left at 6am. Apart from this the motel was clean, confortable,nice lobby and clean pool with parking at the room door

Room Tip: Ask if they hav workers staying and get a room well away, the place had plenty of vacant rooms but p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind words in regards to your most recent stay and I am glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and relaxing pool I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the guest next door to your room. I have brought your concerns to the attention of the front desk team and used your valuable feedback in our training exercise to improve our customer service. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Elizabethtown, KY.

Sincerely,
Stacy Lester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Roaches everywhere you could not step without stepping on at least one, I refused to sleep there. I booked it through Expedia I am trying to get a refund The clerk was nice she did not offer to give another room, she was not surprised at what we encountered. She just said we needed to contact Expedia for a refund.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Mikofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Please accept my apology for your most recent experience at our hotel. We do have a preventative maintenance program in place for pest control, however, being an exterior property with the warm weather provides challenges for us. We have contacted our pest control provider and they have performed extra services for us. I have spoken with the front desk team members and we have reviewed customer service procedures. Our goal is to provide outstanding customer service to all our guests and we look forward to showing you our true southern hospitality upon your next visit.

Sincerely,
Stacy Lester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Elizabethtown
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elizabethtown

Address: 2010 N Mulberry St, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: $60 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access off I-65 and BG Parkway we have a 24 hour Denny's Restaurant adjacent to the lobby that offers 10% discount to hotel guests. We are a short distance from Ft. Knox Military base and other area attractions. Shop in our lobby gift shop for the perfect souvenir or gift. So whether you are here for business, pleasure, or just passing through, let our friendly staff provide you with a home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing