We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is no good. I felt scared there, as there were many questionable characters staying there and i have 2 small children. It was not even close to subpar, it was old, smelly and icky. In the one hallway (which reaked like cig smoke, I almost stepped in a big wad of chewing tobacco (already chewed) on the stairs.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank JoshandKelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

I'm sorry your stay wasn't as good as you would have liked. I take every comment serious and will address your concerns so other guest will feel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 367 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Even though this facility lacked some of the features that I could say as a 5 star hotel, the personnel were quite friendly and helpful. For me, this is priceless, and I will not hesitate to return or recommend this hotel to anyone. a great shout out to Phillip C and Kayla who went our of their way to accommodate us making up for the deficiencies of the amenities I,e. slow iinternet (business center) printer not working, very tiny fridge, etc. The noise level is due to the other guests (unruly) and kids running back and fort the hallway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pce1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for leaving a comment on trip advisor. I am pleased to hear that my front desk staff gave you the service you deserved as a guest at Best Western Atrium Gardens, Although we fell short in some of the amenities that you as a guest are used to, I assure you myself and the owner are vigorously in the process of updating our amenities. Once again thank you for visiting with us and look forward to seeing you again, SAFE TRAVELS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stay in Elizabethtown, Ky every year for the Kentucky Bourbon Festival. This was our first time at the Best Western. The atrium and indoor poor were very clean and nice. The staff were very courteous and the rooms were updated and nice. The room was a good value versus the competition in the area. Restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bourbonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for visiting trip advisor and leaving a positive response. For some reason I wasnt able to personally read your comment, but I'm good you had avery nice stay. I wanted to at least respond to you regardless, just to let you know that I do take time to respond to all my guest comments and concerns. Once again, THANK YOU!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

was a nice stay for our grandson baseball tournment. Grandkids enjoyed the inside pool and the breakfast was great and plenty to eat. Rooms were nice and clean and service was great.The staff was great and always had everything stocked nice, Pleanty of towels at pool and the Breakfast was always full and the ladies were there to help in anyway. Cant wait till our next trip down for another great weekend of baseball and relaxation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you and I'm glad you and all the kids enjoyed your visit. Yes, Best Western Atruim Gardens and Sports teams go hand n hand. Also, a pleasure to see our guest appreciate the effort we strive to provide. I will let the ladies in breakfast know how pleased you were with their service.. Look forward to seeing you and your grandsons team back here for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My stay was great! the hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast was very good; sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, etc. The location is right off the interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby. I will be back in the area in a couple weeks and have already booked rooms here again. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

thank you for visiting with us and look forward to you coming back.!!!!!!
Thank you for taking time to respond on trip advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just ok, but that area has some high hotel room rates. So as the saying goes
you get what you pay for. Our room was above the meeting room and a party
was going on with very loud music. It did stop around 11:00p.m. but after a long
day on the road it was a little bit of a nuisance! Not sure if we would stay there
again. Breakfast was not good. How can you not have bananas or yogurt. Ran
out we were told. Right!!

Room Tip: not over meeting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delphene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Atrium gardens. I want to apologize for the wedding reception that was in the conference room underneath the room you stayed in. Yogurt is an item that is always a selection we have for breakfast. As you could probably tell are hotel was sold out that weekend supply of fruit and yogurt seem to be a popular item that morning. Once again, thank you for stopping in and have a safe travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The stay was not the best i have ever had and was over priced. the breakfast was out and not keep up to well so had to go out in the morning for breakfast i dont think i would stay her again what else do you want me to say i dont have a min of 200 characters to write

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Tonya,
I'm sorry your stay here wasn't a pleasant visit. With me being the new General Manager I use all guest compliments and complaints to make changes. Your comments will be noted and addressed. I want every guest who stays here to feel that they are staying at a Best Western that goes above and beyond and we failed to achieve that with you. Please except my apology, and if you are ever through here again please allow us another chance to impress you. Thank you again for your comments and have safe travel where ever you may go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
737 reviews
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: $84 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing