We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy Stay for moving from TX to OH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
San Antonio, TX
1 review
“Comfy Stay for moving from TX to OH”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This Best Western in Elizabethtown, KY was excellent! Very courteous employees, nice, spacious rooms with comfy beds, good breakfast. The only thing I could suggest for improvement would be to update the bathrooms. Hair dryer didn't work in our room & a.c. spit out black fuzzy stuff; probably needed vents cleaned. But overall was very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mizdzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Brian, thank you for visiting us at Best Western Atrium Gardens. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    94
    38
    35
    37
See reviews for
125
79
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Best Western Atrium Gardens while traveling back home. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The manager went above and beyond to assure we were taken care of and had everything we needed to feel at home. The breakfast room was very clean and well stocked, food was very good. We will definitely be staying in this hotel again. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Another thanks to Todd for his eagerness to help and ensure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words you shared on here. It was my pleasure to take care of you and would love to have you come stay with us again. The service you received from my staff and myself is the service is expect all my guest to receive. Once again, thank you and please come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was only able to stay one night but my stay was wonderful. Great room! Clean! The bed was perfect. The bathroom was large and everything was clean. Breakfast was really good for a hotel breakfast. In fact, the breakfast was good for most anywhere.

I will definitely be staying here again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for leaving your comments. Your input is use to better serve our future guest. I'm pleased that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to see you again. Thank you for choosing Best Western as your hotel of choice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Baltimore, OH, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Although we are used to a little more friendliness from the staff, our stay was very nice. Room was clean, and manager gave us an upgrade with a hot tub, because we requested a ground floor room that wasn't available. Price was in line, breakfast was hot and nice, and checkin and out was easy. No issues at all!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. A friendly staff is the most important attribute a hotel can have and I'm disappointed that we didn't go above and beyond. If you are in our area again ask for me personally when you come in, and I'll have something special for your next stay. once again, thank you and please come see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastview, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I frequently visit this hotel for the pool and the jacuzzi rooms. We had our wedding reception here in Dec. 2013 and visited again for Valentine's Day. This is the best hotel in Elizabethtown. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your favorite hotel in E-town. Come back and visit us anytime and when you do ask for me personally. Its guest like you that make my job enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we got in with no reservations, check in was very fast. pool area was nice. our room was nice, beds were good, i was surprised to see we had a whirlpool in our room, was nice surprise,great location. easy to get off and on the freeway. had a free breakfast. very fast check out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 831patriciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make all guest visits a happy stay. Both the guest and their furry friends. Look forward to see you when you come back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place isn't the Ritz, but the room was clean, the breakfast was hot, and the pool was warm. They accept pets, and there was plenty of space around the hotel to walk the dog. Easy expressway on/off, and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The staff was incredibly helpful when I inadvertently made my reservations for the wrong month, and showed up, and the reservations weren't there. The receptionist went out of her way to address the issue. The carpets and decor are getting a little old, but the place is kept clean, so for the money and location, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
todd p, Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for responding to trip advisor. I appreciate your kind words and your suggestion to be a better hotel. With me being the new manager here I look to my guest to lead me in the direction of becoming a hotel that gives superior service and a clean feel when people come into our hotel. Your suggestion are well noted and are being addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Property: Wingfield Inn & Suites
Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing