We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfortable Beds and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Smiths Station Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super comfortable Beds and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

My Mother in Law and I stayed here on a trip back to Kentucky. We live out of state now. The beds were so comfortable. My mother in law was so impressed with the mattress that I called back when I got home to find the name of them. It was a Serta Perfect Sleeper, the girl at the front desk actually had the Janitor go check for us. She now has hers ordered and will be delivered on the 12th. I can't say enough nice things about this Hotel. Pool and Hot Tub were great, some of our family came to visit and we sat there and talked. Loved the seating area in the room. 10% discount off at nearby restaurants. Breakfast was good and got us on our way to our next stop.Thanks Pam for making my reservation and I am sorry I didn't get the other girls name. This is a very safe and clean hotel and you can't beat the staff for courtesy, they go out of their way to make you feel at home away from Home. Will definitely stay there in the future.

Room Tip: We had a room near the back Door, 204 I believe. Security Door, use your key to get in, parking was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galileo064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    86
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
99
68
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Maker's Mark, which is about 45 minutes away. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was fine, separate seating area. Room key gets you 10% off at nearby restaurants. Breakfast was good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel It ranks among one of the best Comfort Suites I've ever seen and stayed in. This hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. We stayed here for a baseball tournament memorial day weekend We stayed in a King Size Suite. The bed was very comfortable and the down comforter was great as well.Our room was extremely clean and the bathroom was huge! The indoor pool was clean and the complimentary breakfast is adequate. Overall was a great stay and would not stay anywhere else when visiting E-Town. This hotel definitely has my highest recommendation!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil1perdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed for one night following the Derby – an easy drive from Louisville and conveniently located off the highway near a number of other hotels and chain restaurants. No complaints regarding room or staff. Our room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. Obtaining a late check-out was not a problem. Overall, the hotel has a fresh, modern appearance. No, this is not a luxurious resort or a quaint bed and breakfast, but for a convenient one-night stay, it fit the bill. We try and attend the Derby each year but refuse to play the ridiculously inflated prices or deal with the 3-night minimum stays closer to Churchill Downs. Assuming we can find a similar price next year, we will definitely look at returning to this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Virginia412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Kentucky Derby. Was so surprised at cleanliness of hotel. Beds were soft and comfortable. Breakfast staff was helpful and friendly. Steve especially, was helpful and attentive. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckenzie, Tn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times and it has always been excellent. Rooms are big and clean. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. The hotel is near restaurants and other points of interest. It is worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very large and comfortable! Great location. Shower is great and very high...a bonus for tall people! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Nice indoor pool. You have to pass a lot if other hotels to get there so I think they work a little harder to be better!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Elizabethtown

Property: Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Address: 215 Commerce Drive, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing