We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Comfort Suites was fine. The rooms were clean and came with a microwave and frig and all the other usual things in this level of motel and everything worked and was in good repair, except that the heater was the window kind that the fans get pretty noisy from and are less exact in their heating. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and fulfilled our expressed wish for first floor, etc, with no hesitation. Like all Comfort Suites, this hotel is completely non-smoking and I REALLY appreciate that as no smoke wanders in from elsewhere! There are only 2 things that I did not like. First, this one was at the high end of pricing for this chain and, although fine, we have stayed in others of this chain that were more "high-end" than it. Motels seem to run high in this town though, as others we checked were all high also. Perhaps it is their proximity to Ft. Knox. The other thing that I do not like about all Comfort Suites is that they are still sticking to the old model of a bedspread and blanket that are not changed between guests, instead of double sheeting (with a clean one on top) like Holiday Inn Express or a clean duvet cover like Hampton Suites. Therefore, when I know I am going to be staying in a Comfort Suites (which we chose here as it got the highest rating on Trip Advisor and the ratings for the others were kind of scary for this area) I just bring extra sheets along to put on top of the blanket after I have stripped the bedspread off. This motel is right off the interstate, clean, and friendly though so we would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosiers525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    86
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
99
68
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
351 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is relatively right off the interstate and seems fairly new. The room was good size and nicely appointed. Breakfast was okay, although I guess the fact that we were in KY was the reason the only hot food was biscuits and gravy (yuck). Could use some more whole grains.
Our stay was going okay, except for the elevator not working. The first time, it wouldn't move - but at least when I pressed the "3" button, the door opened again and I could take the stairs to breakfast. Unfortunately, when we were all packed up and ready to leave with our suitcases, the damn thing froze in-between floors. We called the front desk (thankful THAT button worked!), and they restarted it. We waited maybe 5 minutes to be rescued. That was a long 5 minutes though, because it must have been 90 degrees in the elevator car, no lie. We had to schlep our luggage down the 3 flights of stairs. Meanwhile the front desk lady is coming UP the stairs and said "I'm coming" (???). It was a rotten end to our stay, and I'll be making a note to choose some other hotel next time.

Room Tip: Insist on first floor or go elsewhere!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good place to stay. Certainly excellent desk service & room is impeccable. Non-smoking throughout the entire motel. Close to great restaurants which include Ruby Tuesday, & other chains, within walking distance.Very helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teachall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HURRCANE,WV
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on 12/1 and we were both very pleased with all aspects of our stay. The rooms were very clean; the bed comfortable; the staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and polite; and the breakfast was done very well too. The room was spacious and contained a microwave, fridge, and a safe. I like these features in a room.
I will likely stay here on my next trip to E-town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

very nice hotel - friendly staff - very clean - would stay there again - Had a microwave and fridge. The free breakfast was decent. The rates were good. Close to some good restaurants. Nice clean pool area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This no frills hotel was impeccably clean and quiet, conveniently located to many restaurants (with discount) and the expressway. Breakfast was OK for most, but not do-able for me with lactose intolerance. The night manager, JASON, was especially attentive and friendly, helpful, offering much appreciated advice, and finding me a discount rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenapotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in 2 different rooms, coming and going. The beds are super comfortable and rooms are clean and large. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Had a microwave and fridge. The free breakfast was decent (typical things) and there.were cookies on the front desk all the time. The location is easy on and off the interstate so it's great for travelers.

Room Tip: There are handicap rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Elizabethtown

Property: Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Address: 215 Commerce Drive, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing