We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
191 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Close to I 65 Exit. Nice, clean room. Well designed lobby. Breakfast was a disappointment.Scrambled eggs were from a powdered mix & cold. Sausage was very cold. Coffee was tepid. Within walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    89
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
103
71
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

There were several hotels & restaurants here; they were placed conveniently by the exit, but we didn't hear any noise. We liked the location of this hotel, as it was by restaurants within walking distance. The walkway is nice to use to go from one or another. This hotel is very nice. Would stay again. The pool area was hot like a sauna room; I should have asked to open the back door. I was the only one who was interested in the pool, as it was the quiet time of the year. We enjoyed this place and would stay again. We went to Ruby Tuesday, and the service was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredSecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was a very comfortable, clean hotel; centrally located at a busy exit with plenty of restaurants, shopping, and other hotels. I booked this hotel sight-unseen because I had planned to visit Louisville and historic sites south of it. This was perfectly located for what I was planning to do. The lobby décor and the indoor heated pool was delightful. The breakfast was your standard continental fare, but they also offered a hot entrée each day. My room came with a microwave and refrigerator. The only minor drawback I thought about the hotel were the many signs telling you how much it would cost you if you broke the rules… smoking, stealing the towels, in the pool. They were tastefully done, and it’s the sign of the times I suppose, but that always makes me feel like I am staying at a place where perhaps the clientele steals or runs amok, and that’s not a good feeling. But everything else was great and the people were lovely. (For example, I misplaced my cell phone, and the woman at the front desk was kind enough to lend me her cordless phone, so I could go out to my car and ring my phone until I could find it – which was a good thing because it had slid under the floor mat. She didn’t have to do that and I really appreciated it.) All in all, if I were staying in the area again, I would not hesitate to chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CobbCoGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

stayed at this hotel when it was time to stop for the night. since it wa late we received a discounted rate, the room was clean and bed was comfy. the lobby was very inviting and breakfast for good. staff for friendly. would stay here again. it was just off I-65 with a number of resturants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family778811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel mainly because of the reviews on this site. Overall, we weren't disappointed. The staff was friendly, the hotel was fairly new and very clean. Cleanliness is very important to us, so I put a lot of weight on it.

Now, for a few concerns. First, the A/C would not run for more than two minutes at a time. I suspect the problem might be due to the bed being placed almost right against the unit(see attached picture). Even turning the thermostat down to 60 never cooled the room enough (and it was a cool night outside). It was too late to call the front desk to try to remedy this problem.

The ice machine on our floor (3rd floor) did not work. Additionally, the ice machine on the 4th floor was also out of service.

As for the breakfast, it was just the basic, typical breakfast for this level of hotel. Nothing fancy. The family didn't like the flavor of the cooked eggs. You know the ones; those precooked, pre-made, yellow folded over half moon things in the hot tray! :)

One more strange (for lack of a better word) observation is that there is an entire wall without even one picture. Very plain, and I don't recall ever seeing this lack of decor in a room before. Not THAT important, but just peculiar and a little skimpy in my opinion. (see picture)

Again, all in all, a very clean, but basic hotel with just a few quirks. Still a good hotel for the money.

Room Tip: See if the bed is right against the A/C unit. Might only apply to the rooms with a floor plan consis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LordOfTheRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed on a Friday on our way south "bike trip", staff and room were first rate came back again on Sunday as it was on our way and same results. Would recommend the hotel, its with in walking distance to fine food and spirts.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kov57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Nice...clean easy to get to. Price was right. Check in easy, breakfast typical but good. Would recommend

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Elizabethtown

Property: Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Address: 215 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabethtown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing