We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pet friendly property - rooms are a little "tired"!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    96
    58
    27
    26
See reviews for
147
91
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naubinway, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This motel is in a great location: right off I65 with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Check in was quick and easy with no pet fee. The room was very clean with adequate space for two adults and one dog plus traveling dog crate. Pleased to find a flat screen TV and what appeared to be very comfortable beds. There was also a coin operated washer and dryer available on the first floor. The area for dog walking was well lite for those bedtime walks. Breakfast was the typical fare but found the cereal quite lacking in taste. We will definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The room was very nice, beds were soft (which I like very much) although the pillows were to soft for my comfort! The continental breakfast was adequate, the coffee could have tasted better. I found the staff to be very nice and helpful! The decor of the hotel lobby was very nice and comfortable! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely book a room here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank catherinep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
439 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

About the best I can say for this property is the location is great-centrally located in an area with lots of retaurants and retail shops and easy access on and off the parkway and far enough from road that rooms are quiet. I felt the staff did not care if they helped you or not. It was the longest checkin I can recall and the young girl did not give me specifics like when the breakfast was, how do you access the Internet, where is the ice on the second floor (there is none), etc. I felt their breakfast was not up to the standards or variety of other La Quintas. The entire time I ate I never saw a staff member come check on the guests or see if any item needed to be refilled. Receipts are printed and left under your door at night so you do not have to go to the front desk in the morning. The staff did not even grunt "good morning" as I passed by several times while loading my car. Their attitude seemed one of indifference.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cimarron, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This La Quinta was very nice and priced a little higher than most. The bad part of the stay was that there was an indoor pool and hot tub with NO WATER! I guess they charge a little extra to pay the water bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't give this property a high or low rating. It's about average of what you would find with this price point. I will stay here again bit I won't mark it as a favorite either. Good location for restaurants and gas. Another issue for me is the TV is at your back when working at the desk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We choosed to stay at this La Quinta Inn in Elizabethtown, KY based on other's reviews in Trip Advisor of this property. This was a brief one night stay on our way from MI to FL during spring break week. The location was very convenient for us, well lit parking lot so seemed safe as well. We found the property and the room to be very clean. Front desk staff was fine - our only interaction was checking in and out. Was easy to make a reservation and I found a great rate online. The included breakfast the next morning was good - everybody found something they liked and could eat. If you need a good hotel in this area I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: We requested and stayed in a 3rd floor room based on other travelers' tips. We did not have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDad_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#4 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Address: 210 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing