We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great LaQuinta!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Washington Pa
2 reviews
“Great LaQuinta!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was a great hotel for the price.It smelled nice and clean, although the carpets
needed to be shampooed. The service wasexcellent. All the staff were helpful and knowledgable. The location was very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doggimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    102
    60
    29
    27
See reviews for
157
97
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We needed a hotel and just showed up on their door step. The had a room available and gave us a great rate. It was clean and the staff friendly. i asked to see a room before we stayed and with out hesitation, showed us. It was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool.
The do have pets staying there. There was a guest who had a dog and when they left the room, it barked. However, it did not bother us while we slept.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Best parts - refundable deposit for pets (no fees). An indoor pool, laundry machines about. Breakfast was just okay in regards to quantity and quality. Plenty of parking. AC was really loud, but I didn't mind as it worked as white noise. Rates were the best - 82 for government types.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here one night. We selected it because they accept pets. Called from the road and was quoted a rate for two doubles, was told they had plenty of rooms and that, I didn't need to reserve a room. When we showed up an hour later we were told they did not have that rate and it was about $25 more than quoted earlier....settled for a king room with a pull out, for the original price....would have left but it was late and we have a dog.

That being said, the room was spacious, with two nice Tv's, a fridge and microwave. The pull out bed was decent, but the sheets were stained and very thin, we got new ones, but they too had some stains, which looked to be rust or something. The king bed was comfortable, and the AC worked well. The room has potential, but was dated feeling. Breakfast was your average hotel breakfast with a waffle maker. Would probably stay here for a night or two, as we usually have our dog, and La Quinta is one of the few chains that accept pets with no charge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Like a few other reviewers, the room smelled like mildew; as if the carpet my have been shampooed and was not let to dry appropriately. There was a pet odor as well. Unfortunately, Raj Patel the hotel manager was not willing to do anything about my room. I wish I had Stephanie when I was there. I understand that this is small town USA, but it should meet basic requirements for health. We ran the AC and bathroom fan for a few hours while we left for dinner and returned to no improvement. After several uses of my inhaler, we were out of there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cindylynne246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

First, a shout out to Stephanie at the front desk for being so accommodating! Unfortunately, when we entered the room that she originally put us in it had a strong, distinct pet odor. No worries though, Stephanie immediately moved us to an amazing room which is why we decided to extend our stay. The room was very clean and large. The bed and sheets were amazing as usual and it was quiet. The location of the hotel is excellent! We could have stayed a month and been very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

All in all, this was a very decent place. For less than $85, my spouse and I got a spacious room: "living room" with a TV, sofa, desk, and coffee/sink area, and then further in, the bedroom part with the standard amenities. The bed and pillows were surprisingly awesome and helps for a good night's sleep.

My only complaint with this room was that the shower curtain smelled like laundry that was forgotten in the washer, and the people above us made our ceiling creak every time they walked.

Otherwise, the location is good. I mean, it's Elizaethtown. There isn't much. I would assume one would be here to visit or do business in the surrounding area and not much else. But this La Quinta is right off of the 65 and there are many standard food chains in the immediate (even walking) vicinity. If you drive about 10 minutes there is plenty of strip mall Americana with many things to eat or shop for conveniences.

I would stay here again if I had to return to Elizabethtown.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc20202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 18 in Elizabethtown
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Elizabethtown
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Address: 210 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing