We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 128 Restaurants in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large portions!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

You get plenty of food and its good but nothing special. I enjoyed the pulled pork. The service was above average and we were given a bag of peanuts in the shell on the way out. Seemed to be a very popular place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    107
    27
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never lets you down!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We eat here often and are always pleased. The service is good and with calling ahead the waite is never very long if at all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 313grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This is one restaurant that is consistently good. My favorite! My hubby likes the steak and I like the chicken critter salad. We always take food home with us. Relaxed atmosphere and great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKCatsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
“Best steak in the area, hands down!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Service, speed of delivering of orders, the flow of everything is great. Although they use MSG in their seasonings, I just request them to omit such seasonings and I salt and pepper the items myself. Not a big deal. Fridays and Saturdays at certain times you may have to wait a bit to be seated, it is worth the wait for a great steak.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy! Good food, good prices.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Although we arrived late in the evening, the waitress was very pleasant, and the food was delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeslieOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing