We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“been better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

ryans is an all you can eat but there wasnt alot of variety. the food was cold not fresh. and the waiters in there are not always the best either. if your eating alone bet you wont get checked on much. which is wrong. the place is clean yes mostly at least but not alot of variety and i paid for cold food. dissappointing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time at Ryan's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were looking for variety and we found it at Ryan's. The one near us (Wichita, KS) closed before we had the opportunity to eat there. The price was reasonable and our server was very good. We always had refills when we needed them. It's hard to pass-up the carrot and chocolate cake and the pecan pie!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
190 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Server not very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Food is good and a good variety. Server had our glasses empty more than full. Never saw her really waiting on people she was wandering around handling silverware and store items.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buddyringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Ryan's Buffet we've been too”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

They have a very poor selection of food. Most of the food was not hot or very fresh. The restaurant was not real clean. We've been the the Ryan's in Corydon, Indiana and it far exceeds this place. It is not worth the price you pay to stop in. Try one of the other restaurants around the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank photojour2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowhere, usa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place~”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We always stop by Ryan's when we are close to one. (There are none where we are from) Buffet was good but the bathrooms were sort of dirty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing