We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to find Ryan's”
Review of Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery
Restaurant details
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad to find Ryan's”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were very happy to find a Ryan's while on vacation as all those in Virginia have closed. Thank you, Kentucky! The food was good, as always, and the cashier was very friendly. Their cabbage, which is very bland at most buffet restaurants, was seasoned perfectly like my grandma used to do. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is that there were no labels for most foods so I was not sure what some things were.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank umcrevwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value so you'll have to put up with the rift raft.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Half full on week day evening. Food looked fresh. I watched staff clean the buffet lines and stir the entrees every 10 minutes and adjust for presentation. Great value as its all you can eat. Salad bar was big, with lots of fruit. Prime rib was sliced of the stock. I asked the server for horseradish and he said they didn't have any. The manager must of overheard because he said he bring me some, and came back with a cup for me. Very friendly staff, and my glass was never more than half empty. Kids said lets go back tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USAParaCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No frills buffet, decent price”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We decided to eat at Ryan's for dinner. I had never been to one before and my boyfriend had only been to one in Chicago. Overall, everything on the buffet was just average. They had enough choices to fill us up, but we would probably not go back to this location or any other.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank charmingnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Awesome food great service!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The food was great, the waitress' were very attentive and I would definitely come back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliciaF567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean, Well-stocked, Great Value”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Great buffet. Clean, well-stocked, and a great value (especially for lunch).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaTravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing