We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific-family owned”
Review of 2B Thai

2B Thai
Ranked #3 of 126 Restaurants in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific-family owned”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food is great.The owners work the day to day operations and are a treat.Food can be ordered from 1-5 for spice level.Located just off I65

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank coupleinetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    39
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Love this neighborhood restaurant. The "heat" is made to order. The curry is especially good. The staff cares about their customers and makes every effort to ensure a terrific meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 833LisaC833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
405 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant...Mediocre Food...Average Value”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We ordered from the luncheon menu. The portions were large. The green curry with tofu was tasty and nicely presented. The pad Thai was the worst we have had in the many Thai restaurants tried over many years. It was indifferently presented and fairly tasteless. We asked for hot sauce, but were disappointed the sauce was not spicy. The price was cheap, but we would not return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A gem right off I-65!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on a Friday evening at 5:30. By 6 the place was 3/4 full with many locals the owners knew by name. Quick, efficient, fast service. Even busy, we noticed food came out fast. I had the Pnang Curry spicy level 3 and wife had Crispy Chicken Fried Rice. Also had the Spring Roll w Peach Sauce. We both loved our meals. Very clean place. Reasonable prices. Very friendly staff checked back several tomes to fill drinks. Easy access right off I-65, this one is on our list when we return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnieville, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great food, very fast and friendly service! A great place to go for lunch or casual dinner date! I have been there several times and have never been disappointed. Very casual and very clean setting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ert1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2B Thai also viewed

 

Been to 2B Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing