We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice,,,friendly,,good service, excellent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Elizabethtown
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
crestwood
1 review
“very nice,,,friendly,,good service, excellent price”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

clean, very friendly....good service, excellent price

Room Tip: indoor heater pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripmemberKy, Manager at Super 8 Elizabethtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    114
    121
    67
    57
See reviews for
200
97
48
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This motel is average. People are friendly. Okay for a one night stay. Limited breakfast offering.

Room Tip: We stopped at a rest area and picked up a Discount Booklet for motels. Upstairs is quieter... Brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernice469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripmemberKy, Manager at Super 8 Elizabethtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We will do our best to improve our Super Start continental breakfast. We hope you will come and see us again during your next visit to Elizabethtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I'm relocating to the Fort Knox/Elizabethtown area and I needed a place to stay for 9 days. I was pleased to find out that the hotel was just outside exit 94 on I-65. The room was simple and no frills but the Internet was fast, I had a huge flat screen with plenty of channels, my room was cleaned diligently every day and the staff was superb, specially David who was always helpful and treated me remarkably.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripmemberKy, Manager at Super 8 Elizabethtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed all the amenities in your room including our 32" flat screen TV and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you have a smooth transition during your relocation to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This was not a very nice motel. The linens were grey and rough. Two of the light bulbs were burned out and my husband had to walk down to the front desk to get new ones. The TV remote didn't work and once again down to the desk to put new batteries in it. The room was clean and adequate. We didn't eat breakfast as there wasn't much there and looked like it had been sitting there for a couple of days. We went next door to the Waffle house. Those attending the front desk were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripmemberKy, Manager at Super 8 Elizabethtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We will definitely look into those problems that you have mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonburg, ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This place is awsome! I wish I had checked this place out a long time ago. Looks remodeled, nice indoor pool, continental breakfast, new 32" flat screen tv's, next door to Waffle House, within walking distance to Dennys, 5star (finally sells beer), and Marathon. All for the lowest price on this end of Etown. LOVIN IT!!! Not to mention the very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Single smoker 221
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank da1urnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripmemberKy, Manager at Super 8 Elizabethtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you've enjoyed our remodeled facility as well as our amenities. We are always happy to be of service and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few months and I keep coming back because the staff is friendly, the rooms are great and the price is reasonable. Each room has a microwave, a mini-fridge and a huge flat screen tv. They also have free wifi. Best of all, the showers are so nice and luxurious! This is where I stay in e-town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripmemberKy, Manager at Super 8 Elizabethtown, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are extremely glad that you have chosen our motel during your visits to Elizabethtown. We are also pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and you were happy with the amenities in your room including a microwave, fridge, free wifi and flat screen TV. We hope you will continue to visit us during your visits to Elizabethtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I found the Super 8 to be a very comfortable nice and the staff was friendly and knowledgable. need to find a Mexicana and the Movie theatre, the direction they gave were right on the money. It's good value and nice place to stay. Staff Josh and Kayla B were GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosetta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripmemberKy, Manager at Super 8 Elizabethtown, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Former Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that our front desk staff were helpful with giving you directions to our local movie theater and restaurants. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Days Inn Elizabethtown
#11 of 17 in Elizabethtown
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Elizabethtown
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
675 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elizabethtown

Property: Super 8 Elizabethtown
Address: 2028 N. Mulberry St, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2009, room amenities include 32" flat screen LCD TV's with cable including free HBO, CNN, ESPN, and over 60 channels in all rooms. Free high-speed wireless internet access, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and voicemail in all rooms. Property amenities include a Super Start breakfast each morning, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour front desk service, guest laundry and coffee in the lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Super Eight Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Super 8
Elizabethtown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing