We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food. Love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Tapatio

El Tapatio
Ranked #39 of 126 Restaurants in Elizabethtown
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food. Love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My favorite is the taco chicken salad. They make their own tortillas ...yummy have eaten here three times very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mowaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
“Food not as good as it used to be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I would say I eat there four or five time a month but the last few time the cheese sauce is not as good as it was a few months ago. Plus I loved the chicken dish I used to get it had a jack cheese on it now it has a bland tasting cheese on it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank easthardin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You will enjoy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great waiters, good atmosphere, Authentic Mexican food, large variety of dishes on the Menu, plenty of seating, lots of parking

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraF52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
413 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Lots of other choices that are better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

15 minute wait to order, not all entrees brought to table at the same time, and a waiter who really didn't seem to care. The food was very good, tasty and fresh....but not worth the annoyance of poor service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A regular stop for our family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our family has a regular rotation after Church on Sunday. Excellent food and a great price! Service can be hit and miss, though. Don't let that deter you from making it a regular in your rotation, though!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tapatio also viewed

 

Been to El Tapatio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing