We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Poor Customer Service”
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Eddyville
Restaurant details
Marion, Kentucky
1 review
“Poor Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ordered 2 smoothies, got 1 right and the other one looked awful. the manager didn't even know what it was. tried 2 just get money back, pull up and wait, finally had to go in. this is
not the first time something like this has happened. there was 3 people standing at the
window with back to us. poor service & management!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always predictable”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Easy in and easy out. Quick service for our favorite sandwiches...the angus mushroom and Swiss. A busy time of day did not slow down efficient service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“average fast food!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

wait staff were slow and disinterested, food was average but did like the dollar drink . the salad was not very fresh and not many dressings to choose from.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton KY
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I'v not experienced the best service from this McDonalds in the past, but when it's late in the evening and you are hungry, you take a collective sigh and brave the drive through. I asked for salt in my bag. They failed to put it there. Evidently my server was having a very bad evening. When I went to get the salt I had to tap on the window due to the lobby being closed. It was shortly after 10 pm. Someone came to the door. I asked for salt. The worker went to get it. I overheard my server say "all this for F*****G salt. Wow. I was stunned. Very glad no children were around. What a horrible attitude. I think from now on......I'll deal with the hunger. My advice... go to Hardees acrosse the street or drive just a few miles down the road.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charles121562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yuck....”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Don't get me wrong I like Mcdonalds food as a norm but when we were at the lake my husband and I decided to go to Mcdonalds and grab a burger for lunch. BOY OH BOY what a mistake the burger was cold so cold the cheese would not melt and the fries had a ton of salt on them. So we decided from now on we would stick to going only to the one in Madisonville that is awesome...

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing