We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop before going home”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a very nice room, which was large and comfortable. The staff was quite helpful in directing us to a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was good and they kept everything stocked and available for the guests. I would not think twice about stopping here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 112 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at Comfort Inn the last night of our vacation. We had made a reservation, a good thing, because their elevator was not working. Since we had the reservation she gave us a ground floor room. This is an older hotel but the rooms are clean and the beds comfy..very important. The breakfast had a great variety of tasty food. Check in and out was quick. Will be back next year.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank jehorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We found the Hampton in Dry Ridge sold out and they recommended the Comfort Inn. My Sweetie loves to stay at Hampton. The Hampton receptionist recommended the Comfort Inn right in front of their Hotel. My Sweetie uses a wheeled walker and the lady gave us a good handicapped room on the ground floor. It had a high toilet and lots of bars on the tub. The room was nice and the King size bed was comfy. There was six pillows on the bed, soft ones in the front and firmer ones in the back. I would recommend you stay here. When you turn off the expressway, make a quick right turn to get to the Comfort Inn or the Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on March 3rd after our reservation at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge didn't work out due to issues with over-booking. The person who checked us in at the front desk was friendly and helpful and quick to set us up with a room at the last minute. The room was clean and the beds were very, very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit dated and there was a bit of mold on the ceiling but it was adequate for a hotel bathroom and the water pressure was good. The elevator was broken but since we were on the second floor it wasn't an issue for us. The breakfast was good and everything was well stocked. Overall, a great stay - we would definitely stay here again if we're passing through Dry Ridge.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomOf2Girlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This place is pretty bad. The only positive was that the bed was comfortable.First of all, the one and only elevator is out of order and by the looks of the signs it has been for quiet some time. The room was OBVIOUSLY not vacuumed. The bathroom was in poor condition, with dirty grout in the floor tile, peeling wallpaper, a constant leaking faucet in the bathtub, cracked tile, dirty caulk, etc. Breakfast was just so-so. We are not fans of spam and that appeared to be the meat of the day. One other caution was that the front rooms are extremely noisy with I-75 traffic all night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank parksorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were fortunate enough to find this Comfort Inn when there was a severe storm coming. They had a very nice and clean room on the first floor. It was quiet and we slept well. The receptionist was busy with other non-reserved customers but she was kind and helpful. The breakfast area was a little crowded with furniture but all was well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wethemoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a halfway stop between Ohio and Tennessee. The price was fine, the evening staff was friendly. We asked for a rollaway bed (additional $5), It was a little strange, because it was left by the elevator for us to take up to the room- where we ended up moving All of the furniture into corners to find a place to unfold the bed. The halls were dimly lit, and smelled a little bit like a goodwill store. The overall room was fine. The bathroom was in need of a good scrubbing. Old toothpaste splattered on the door and grimy grout. Breakfast was very basic, the kids enjoyed the waffles.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank jmlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
4.2 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
22.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1050 Fashion Ridge Rd, Dry Ridge, KY 41035-9612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Price Range: $99 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dry Ridge Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dry Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing