We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home cooked food...”
Review of Country Grill - CLOSED

Country Grill
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Chatham
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great home cooked food...”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner when staying at the Comfort Inn. We had the open face hot turkey, and Icelandic cod- both with real mashed potatoes. The fresh made rolls were tasty. There's a real variety in their menu..all at reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank jehorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Complimentary”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Food is not bad, just the way they serve. Need to drill on "customer service". Connected with Hampton Inn to serve breakfast should bring business and conveinence.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank psvso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking--A Secret No More”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I found ourselves in Dry Ridge because rooms were booked in the Lexington/Georgetown area due to basketball, etc. Our front desk personnel recommended Country Grill for dinner. We were apprehensive but went with his suggestion--thank goodness! Friday is all-you-can-eat whitefish that my husband said was perfectly cooked. My pecan chicken salad was great, as were the rolls--homemade I think. Sweet potato fries and carmel sauce--new to me--were amazing. If only we had room left for the homemade cobbler (cherry, peach or blackberry tonight)--darn! We will write down this exit for the future and email everyone we know who loves to know about a good place to eat other than chain restaurant freeway food. A couple eating next to us ordered chicken and dumplings and chicken dinner and they were also in love with their food choices. On top of great food, the staff were so appreciative of our being there and so friendly. I'm so happy to celebrate a little known but great place to eat. Sorry locals, but we'll invade your territory again soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelSue23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Always have good food for AA reasonable price.Tuesday fried chicken nite is great. 1/4 chicken dinner for $9.- hard to beat!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigjake392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flint
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“home cooking”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Great meal. Home cooking for sure. I had the chicken special was wonderful. My husband had the steak and was big and good. Wait staff is very nice loss of tv screens all around the restaurant. We'll be back

Helpful?
Thank anjill4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing