We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Dry Ridge
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Williamstown, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Poor Service”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I tried calling to place my order and was told to hold on a minute then they picked up the phone and hung it up.So i immediately called back and they picked up the phone and hung up. I then went up there and had to wait because all of the workers was in a booth with another customer talking so it took a few minutes to be waited on.Then when the cook got my order complete she called to the waiter that her food was ready and I again had to wait to get my order while they were all still in the booth talking with another customer,two more minutes and they would have been eating the food cause i was ready to leave or had it not been that my wife wanted eggs!!! I will not go back again!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ou know exactly what you are getting at most all of them”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff was invinting and fun and the salad was a meal in itself.The chicken was tender and flavorful.Ate lunch one day and breakfast the next.My waffle and bacon was cooked done done done just like I ordered it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 96DianneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Quick place to stop, food is basic, nothing fancy.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Friendly service, could tell there were local "regulars" who were there as customers. Typical Waffle House atmosphere. Booths are not available for solo diners. Eat at the counter if you aren't with a group. Limited seating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank whirligig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“easy access and affordable”
Reviewed September 12, 2009

love there omlets. the service was soon and priced right. will eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donjuanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Ok, It's probably not the greasiest, but it is definitely a diner!”
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Ok, It's probably not the greasiest, but it is definitely a diner!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing