We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Lima, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
“Hard to find but worth it.”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This motel is hard for me to find. It is back off the road and I always miss the lane. But it is worth looking for. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the room rates are good. I will definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    173
    150
    61
    49
See reviews for
234
182
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

The desk staff and pricing were great. Especially this close to Cincinnati. However, I can't see that the remodel that I've read about extended to the 3rd floor. The walls and ceiling are separating down the hallway. The smoking and non smoking rooms are only on each end of the floors and not in separate floors. This causes the entire hallway to reek of cigarette smoke......old, stale smoke. The linens were clean in the room, but that's about it. I can only presume the housekeepers are short, because there was dust all around the tv base. However, that still shows a lack of care. The tub was stained and the walls and ceiling are separating. The smoke detector is a different one than usual because there's holes around the edges. The wall paper near the window is peeling and hanging down. The light switches were dirty (once again, no attention to detail). There were cobwebs behind the door and next to the window (housekeeping doesn't look behind the curtains or door). The stairwells had a substantial buildup of dirt along the baseboards. The breakfast was average. Overall, if you need a place to lay your head overnight, it will work, but I won't be staying here again. This is the worst Microtel I've ever stayed at.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
I would like to apologize for the bad room you had. We typically try to avoid 3rd floor rentals during our slow period which would account for the cobweb/dust issue. I believe that I offered to put you on the 2nd floor because these rooms were preheated. I should have mentioned that we had not rented the 3rd floor rooms in some time. I have notified the housekeeping of the issues you described and they are currently deep cleaning all rooms in the building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dry Ridge hotels

Hudson, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The place was vary clean and the guys behind the desk were great. they made you feel vary welcome. Vary reasonable rates.I will keep this place in mind next time coming back from Florida
Thanks Ron & Lisa. .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron_Lisa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flint
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room dog friendly. Had a wonderful night sleep. Kits of restaurants close to gas stations. Front staff very friendly, gave us recommendations for dinner which turned out wonderful! Thanks for a great start

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank anjill4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
4.1 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
488 reviews
16.8 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
22.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
Address: 79 Blackburn Ln, Dry Ridge, KY 41035-8800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing