We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How one person can screw up a rating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    173
    151
    61
    50
See reviews for
235
182
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This Microtel Inn was very clean and bright. The bed was very comfortable, the staff friendly. There were places to eat nearby. It was an easy on/off from the highway. We would definitely stay here next year again on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were heading home from Florida with our RV, we wanted a nights sleep in a nice warm bed.(chilly trek home to Canada) The Location was convenient, just off 75, but a little pricey for what we wanted. Restaurants were within walking distance.
Room for the Coupons in the Motel Books were "all gone". It was near the dinner hour and any rooms they had left, you'd think they'd be happy to rent, even at a discount for travellers. They was no parking available on their lot for our rig, but luckily other merchants were good enough to let us park there for the night.
Nice, Clean and Friendly spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PWCOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was on a solo trip with a one night stay. The room was small but perfect for one person. The mattes was more comfortable than most of the value priced hotels I have stayed at. I really liked that they had the TV elevated and angled so you could comfortably watch it from the bed. Only negative was they couldn't keep up with the coffee demand in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Salle
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

first room toilet leak. 2nd room-- water leak -- 3am discover by stepping in it YUK!! Left by 4am.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dry Ridge hotels

Kingston, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way through to Michigan it was clean the staff was friendly. The breakfast was nothing special. It was good for the price to (we got coupons from the rest area) they even had pantene shampoo 2 in 1 which is good. They had neat little sitting ledge in the room the toilet paper was far away from the toilet (my 5 year old couldn't reach it) but overall I'd recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manda2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Price and location were great. Rooms were clean but looked like ceilings were sinking in. Bed was very hard and not enough blankets or linens offered for extra pull out couch. We had to call and visit front desk several times because of noise levels and children running up and down hall's banging on doors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
4.1 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
490 reviews
16.8 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
22.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 28 in Florence
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
Address: 79 Blackburn Ln, Dry Ridge, KY 41035-8800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing