We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a deal!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Knoxville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a deal!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stopped at the Microtel Inn in Dry Ridge Ky on our way home form Indiana and what a surprise! The hotel was great, the room was nice & clean, the bed was really comfortable, the staff was so friendly, and the continental breakfast was really good too. Regular price is $59.95 but we had a coupon from the travel books and it only cost $39.95. Even though this was the Ky Derby weekend, they still honored the coupon! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy2day2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thanks happy2day2 ... if that's your real name ;-). We hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    170
    147
    58
    47
See reviews for
227
176
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MidWest
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

From the outside, property looked average. Reception was cery cordial in a well planned, clean lobby. Halls were average, showing their age, but upon entering the room, was quickly impressed by the well thought out layout, convenience, and cleanliness. The ONLY flaw to the stay was the wireless internet was slow (which may have been a server problem). Thank you one and all for a pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Stay at either end of the facility to cut down on lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naivevictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Thanks for the response. We hope to see you again in the future. Also, we have been approved for a loan to replace all of our carpeting and to bring in flat screen televisions, possibly by years end. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Low price. Quality Hotel room. Room is small but fine for a one night stay. I had standard 1 room with myself, girlfriend and small dog. The pet fee is 10 dollars. Internet works well, TV has alot of channels and works well. Pizza place, chili place, pizza hut across the way. There is a close walmart. The parking lot is okay size but we had a PENSKE with a trailer which was tricky but worked out. Alot of workers stay here. The room did not have a refrig or a microwave.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thanks for the review Daniel C. We pride ourselves on keeping customers happy for the lowest cost possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

stoped in for a night on our way to atlanta nice place clean room frendley staff an a verry good pizza right across the street

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Just what i wanted! great rate, clean room, and perfect for my break off the highway. Front desk crew on my check in and out really made me feel very welcome like family/friend. No other hotels i stayed at treated me this way. THANKS!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelPat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Friendly customer service. Very clean! Highly recommended. Great price and close to fast food.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Great price from Room Saver Coupon Book. Small room but extremely clean & decorated lovely. No hair dryer or coffee pot but no problem in exchange for cleanliness. Perfect for two on a budget. Check-in person was very friendly & helpful. Had a boiled egg for breakfast to tide us over until we stopped for breakfast on our way to Indiana from North Carolina. Would definitely stay on our next trip thru this area!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeBird42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
4.1 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
476 reviews
16.8 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
22.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
22.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
Address: 79 Blackburn Ln, Dry Ridge, KY 41035-8800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing