We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivered as per the name of the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Live and Let Live
Ranked #1 of 1 Pegsdon B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the place which was just what we needed after a long drive. Meal in the restaurant was good as was the great breakfast the following morning and service was excellent. The chalets were clean and beds very comfortable - one improvement though would be better sound proofing between them as could here every word of the very long, one sided conversation, the chap next door was having with someone on the phone about relationships etc! A real positive was that we could have our breakfast up to 11am which was very welcome and they were kind enough to let us leave a little later too - definitely a live and let live attitude which more places could do with adopting!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for The Live and Let Live
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed with a friend the night before an early interview. The restaurant and chalets have been refurbished and are clean. Unfortunately the evening meal menu had limited choice and was very, very fussy and over complicated - not pleasant. Also very dissapointing that dogs 9and large ones at that, we allowed in the restaurant!

Also despite agreement on booking with the owner that breakfast would be available to me at 7:45, and this was confirmed again with her on arrival, the chef did not arrive until 8 a.m to open the restaurant - the staff and I were waiting outside! Not a good or timely start to my day!

I will not stay again or unfortunately recommend - sorry Live and Let Live, not quite to standard yet.

Room Tip: Despite being in the country the rooms are need the road and it is reasonable busy early on as the r...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SjC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is a reliable favourite for us. So when we popped there for lunch to enjoy the view of Barton Hills I was surprised to find the ownership had changed as had the decor and the menu. It turned out to be a welcome surprise. The decor was really tasteful and inviting and so we sat inside to enjoy it. The service was friendly and efficient. The food was great. We left planning when to come back. Dessert was a real treat.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Londonspx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous room, lovely Staff and Martin serves up a grand Breakfast with all the trimmings, beautiful views in a peaceful location, rooms all newly decorated, showers are gorgeous, would highly recommend, food is simply the best, top marks for the chef and very reasonable prices

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennyw247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed over when going to a wedding at Hexton Manor. The overall experience was pleasurable and comfortable. We found the sandwich lunch a little surprising - never seen such large doorstep sandwiches, which were not appealing and as they had run out of chips, it was served with roast potatoes!? The menu said sandwiches were also served with salad. i asked for sandwiches and salad, but no potatoes. They still brought the potatoes, and the salad turned out to be the merest tiny amount of leaves, nothing else. A huge amount of carbs and no salad was disappointing. However, breakfast was good. Rooms were comfortable and pleasant. The view was breathtaking and the sun was shining, which was a real plus point.

Room Tip: All the 7 rooms are the same. I know this as our party took all of them . They are located in one lo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakerpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have just stayed here for the weekend whilst going to a wedding at Hexton Manor. The manager Martin could not have done more to accommodate us. The rooms were lovely. The only bad point is the fact the walls are so thin so you can here a pin drop in the room next door! All in all though the perfect stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja6920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent a really lovely Bank Holiday Monday here in the gardens, the sun was shining and the jazz band were brilliant. The mushroom soup was homemade and delicious. There was a little wait for the food but as it was a Bank Holiday it was to be expected. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pegsdon
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
3.7 mi away
Firs Hotel
Firs Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hitchin
184 reviews
5.9 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Offley Place Country House
4.0 mi away
King William Hotel
King William Hotel
#11 of 26 in Luton
139 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Live and Let Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Live and Let Live

Address: Pegsdon Way, Pegsdon SG5 3JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Pegsdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pegsdon
Price Range: $106 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Live and Let Live 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Live and Let Live Inn has recently undergone a complete refurbishment, resulting in stunning 7 en-suite chalets, complete with flat screens and wi-fi, sitting in newly landscaped gardens. These chalets are nestled in the Chiltern Hills, an area of natural beauty, a renowned rambling destination, and with a generous car park and complementary bike hire. The Live and Let Live Inn also benefits from a fully refurbished bar and restaurant which sources local ingredients to bring a fresh menu that tastes delicious as well as supporting local food producers. Situated only 15 minutes from Luton airport, with a personal driver to and from the airport. The Live and Let Live Inn is the perfect choice for the start of your holiday, or the holiday itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Live and Let Live reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing