We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Live and Let Live
Ranked #1 of 1 Pegsdon B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous room, lovely Staff and Martin serves up a grand Breakfast with all the trimmings, beautiful views in a peaceful location, rooms all newly decorated, showers are gorgeous, would highly recommend, food is simply the best, top marks for the chef and very reasonable prices

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennyw247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 162 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed over when going to a wedding at Hexton Manor. The overall experience was pleasurable and comfortable. We found the sandwich lunch a little surprising - never seen such large doorstep sandwiches, which were not appealing and as they had run out of chips, it was served with roast potatoes!? The menu said sandwiches were also served with salad. i asked for sandwiches and salad, but no potatoes. They still brought the potatoes, and the salad turned out to be the merest tiny amount of leaves, nothing else. A huge amount of carbs and no salad was disappointing. However, breakfast was good. Rooms were comfortable and pleasant. The view was breathtaking and the sun was shining, which was a real plus point.

Room Tip: All the 7 rooms are the same. I know this as our party took all of them . They are located in one lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakerpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have just stayed here for the weekend whilst going to a wedding at Hexton Manor. The manager Martin could not have done more to accommodate us. The rooms were lovely. The only bad point is the fact the walls are so thin so you can here a pin drop in the room next door! All in all though the perfect stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja6920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent a really lovely Bank Holiday Monday here in the gardens, the sun was shining and the jazz band were brilliant. The mushroom soup was homemade and delicious. There was a little wait for the food but as it was a Bank Holiday it was to be expected. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Visited the pub with a group for lunch , was a complete nightmare , some of us waited 20mins for food whilst the rest had been served, there were no chips and no vegetarian option for the roast.
Our host asked for some coffee as a way of compensation and this was refused.

Would I eat here again....No

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 7Mike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

we stayed here for one night and had a very nice time. the b and b accommodation was spotless and very tastefully decorated. the whole ambiance of the place was beautiful. the staff and locals were very friendly and the pianist was great! i can honestly say i do not have one criticism. the breakfast was very substantial and i dont know what the chef did with the baked beans but they were delicious!!
A very enjoyable stay. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we was driving past and saw this place so popped in ,it was 12.30 midday saw two staff in the carpark and asked if open ,they said yes .when we got inside there was a laptop on the bar nxt to a coffee mug half eaten sandwich,no staff
after a while we got served went to pay and she said of i have not put the till in yet,the tables inside still had last nights dirty glasses on it.
it could be such a lovely place but they are not going about it the right way,will not be returning sorry

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pegsdon
3.7 mi away
Firs Hotel
Firs Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hitchin
185 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
2.6 mi away
Offley Place Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hitchin Priory
Hitchin Priory
#8 of 8 in Hitchin
438 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
4.1 mi away
Lord Lister Hotel
Lord Lister Hotel
#7 of 8 in Hitchin
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Live and Let Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Live and Let Live

Address: Pegsdon Way, Pegsdon SG5 3JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Pegsdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pegsdon
Price Range: $107 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Live and Let Live 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Live and Let Live Inn has recently undergone a complete refurbishment, resulting in stunning 7 en-suite chalets, complete with flat screens and wi-fi, sitting in newly landscaped gardens. These chalets are nestled in the Chiltern Hills, an area of natural beauty, a renowned rambling destination, and with a generous car park and complementary bike hire. The Live and Let Live Inn also benefits from a fully refurbished bar and restaurant which sources local ingredients to bring a fresh menu that tastes delicious as well as supporting local food producers. Situated only 15 minutes from Luton airport, with a personal driver to and from the airport. The Live and Let Live Inn is the perfect choice for the start of your holiday, or the holiday itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Live and Let Live reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing