We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
Nearby Hotels
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Brighton Savoy(Brighton)
$123
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$82
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
105
101
36
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
101
36
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnepean highwaytrain stationfree wifisouthland shopping centrerecommend this hotelexecutive roomrestaurant barshort drivewould stay againstayed for nightsaround the cornerbed was comfortablehandy locationreception staffexcellent motelfull buffetbuckingham
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 258 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were met with a friendly greeting at reception, welcomed at the bar for a drink and were very well looked after in the restaurant for a light dinner! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Great hot shower in the bathroom, nice little minibar. Accom, food and drinks were very reasonably priced. There are not many places that tick ALL the boxes, congrats to the team! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineMan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackC2012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear WineMan71,
Thank you for reviewing us recently. As our Bar and Restaurant opens daily for breakfast and dinner, lot of our guests find it very convenience to dine in during their stay with us and we are glad you found it handy.
Once again, thank you for your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you in future.
Kind regards,
Dinar Malek
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Located a fair bit away from the CBD, but closer to Mornington and Philip Island. We rented a three-bedroom apartment for only $250 a night. It's clean and well-kept. It's well-heated as well so we don't get cold at night. The receptionist is nice, and overall it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackC2012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Good afternoon Eizel,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly refurbished 3 Bedroom apartment and Everything was just right for you and your family.

We thank you for your business this time and looking forward to welcoming you at the Buckingham International.

Kind regards,

Dinar Malek
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

- a fair distance away from the CBD
- microwave in the hotel's description does not exist. (misinformation by hotel.info?)
- Double BedRoom but only 1 complimentary bottled water?
+ High speed WiFi Internet
+ Powerful Hot Shower
+ Cable TV & Fridge
+ Great Reception & Attitude

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhakisGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackC2012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear KakisGonzales

Thank you for your time reviewing us recently.

We are glad that you found our standard room features good value for money.

We don’t have Microwave listed under standard room amenities on Hotel.info however we do provide microwave available for guest use upon request.

It was our pleasure having you stay with us. All the best for the future travel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Dinar Malek
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Best Western Buckingham International. It was our first time here and we found the room to be very nice. It was a nice sized room with comfortable beds, good heating and was very clean. The only downside was that it had recently been renovated and the paint fumes were still very strong and left us feeling ill. Also renovations were still being done in the overhead rooms which was very noisy. We are heading back to Melbourne in October and would consider staying here again, although we would definitely check that the renovations were complete.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackC2012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Rachel,


Thank you for sharing such a lovely review from your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Buckingham International in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dinar Malek
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hoel many time over the last 6 months and I keep coming back for many reasons least of which is the great staff

In particular the restaurant staff who alway make you very welcome

On this last occasion I was in the hotel with 3 other work collegues who were QLDers and we we able to have dinner in the lounge in front of the big TV to watch the State of Origin league match

Nothing was to much trouble and they made a great night of it for us

The rooms are alway nice and clean and every thing works plus they have a 42 inch TV in most rooms

The only thing I do not like is the showers which seems to be in most of the rooms they are hard to adjust to the right temperature and having some technical knowledge I think it is because of the water saver feature that has been installed makes it impossible to get the water temperature right

There are several thing that are important to me in a motel room

Bit of space and feel cramped
Nice soft bed
And most important a really good shower
This is the only gripe I have and I think they need to fix this problem soon as my complaint will be the same for other that may stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Errol2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackC2012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Mr.Erroll,
Thank you for sharing fantastic thoughts on your recent visit to Buckingham.

We are pleased to know about your thoughts on our team. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the Management regarding the temperature control for showers and would try to resolve the issue at our earliest convenience.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you at the Buckingham in near future.

Kind regards,
Dinar Malek
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews