We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gorgeous place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This is probably my favorite hotel in ubud, it is located a bit far from the center but the hotel offers shuttle bus services and if you rent a motorbike it's even better. The pool is beautiful and the surroundings are stunning, rice fields all over and small temples in the hotel. It's behind a school in hotel and restaurant business, all studients are smiling and courtly, always wanting to make your stay comfortable. The breakfast is awesome!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Slie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajikBadungBali, General Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We are appreciates it very much you enjoyed your stay with us, we were doubly surprised and so glad for all of those nice comments. Thank you very much, hope to see you again in the near future with a busload of your friends looking forward to gain the same experience.

warm regard
Mr Gusti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 388 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights . We booked a standard room with a view to the rice field . When we got there we found the room to be very small. It would have been ok for 1 or 2 nights but not for over a week. The staff were very helpful and showed us there other rooms . We upgraded to a larger room. After 2 days the air con in the room was not working very good and when the staff could not fix it they quickly moved us to a room that had air con. The food in the restaurant was really good and we ate a lot of meals there. They promote a healthy lifestyle so the only alcohol served is beer. This place is staffed by students who are given a free education while they are being taught how to work in hotels. This is an amazing opportunity for them. The students are always smiling and are very quick to help you. The shuttle bus only go's to town a few times but the tour people are always there and you could organise a taxi with them. They are also very good when booking your tours. We had seen a few things already and they were happy change the standard tour to put in things we wanted to see. The only thing I did not like about Suly is that there is no wifi in the rooms. You had to go to the common areas to get it. You can't really Skype in areas like that. In all we had a great time here . It is very different being run by students and you do have to remember they are learning .

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for a larger room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajikBadungBali, General Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We are appreciates it very much you enjoyed your stay with us, we were doubly surprised and so glad for all of those nice comments. Thank you very much, hope to see you again in the near future with a busload of your friends looking forward to gain the same experience.

warm regard
Mr Gusti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Very nice resort that would benefit a lot if improved has great potential with beautiful rice paddies in the landscape! The staff were very helpfull and always trying to please you. The rooms are nice and clean and with great value for money ratio in my opinion, its a spa hotel! The free bus shuttle to Ubud helps make the distance to center smaller :)
Nice Balinese dance show on wendsdays and sundays with very good food at a reasonable price.
We had a great time in our four nights at Suly.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajikBadungBali, General Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We are appreciates it very much you enjoyed your stay with us, we were doubly surprised and so glad for all of those nice comments. Thank you very much, hope to see you again in the near future with a busload of your friends looking forward to gain the same experience.

warm regard
Mr Gusti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Rooms of Suly Resort are not bad,staff are friendly and smile always on their face. :)The food in the resort restaurant are quite expensive,wifi is not available in room. There are also a computer at reception area . Nearby this area is hard to get a taxi around and taxi service provided by the resort is much more expensive.
Overall the room and the enviroment is still good :D

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank chee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajikBadungBali, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Been to Suly Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!
Additional Information about Suly Resort and Spa

Also Known As:
Suly Hotel Resort Yoga & Spa Ubud Gianyar Bali

Address: Jl.Cok Rai Pudak, Br.Yangloni | Ubud, Gianyar Bali, Peliatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / LoungeBusiness Centre with Internet AccessFree BreakfastFree High Speed Internet ( WiFi )Free ParkingChildren Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )RestaurantRoom ServiceShuttle Bus serviceSwimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Peliatan
Price range (per night): S$26 - 50
Hotel Class:3 star — Suly Resort and Spa 3*

Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name of the resort is based on a concept of the word "Suly“, which means many beautiful reasons. Suly Resort, Yoga and Spa is a fully functional resort with 62 rooms and cottages, restaurant, café, bar, swimming pools, yoga, Spa, art and cultural activities, tours, transport and other butler services. SULY RESORT, YOGA AND SPA is set amidst the 2.8 hectares of land surrounded by lush green rice paddies that enhances the serene beauty of the resort. Within its premises is a rich garden with all its flora creating ambiance of relaxation and rejuvenation. The resort offers 62 well designed rooms and cottages to cater guests from all levels and categories, from young backpackers to family vacation, couples getaways and honeymoons to group retreats and seminars. What’s unique about it is that Suly Resort is also a training ground for High School students that have been selected to attend for free due to the fact that they come from underprivileged families from remote villages mainly fr ... om Bali and the other islands of Indonesia. The Bali Global foundation gives these underprivileged children a great opportunity to become professionals in the fast-growing hospitality sector. Suly Resort, Yoga and Spa support Bali Global Foundation by operating a boarding school located in one of Suly properties in Bali, where High School education,room and board are provided for free. In return, the students take ownership of the resort by training in the various departments to attain an added set of trade skills while they attend High School. Suly Resort generates the funding to pay for the students lodging and education with its hotel operations, to make it fully self-sufficient without any monetary donations taken from external sources. The school prides itself in an ‘all for one philosophy’, taught to the students, everyone helps one another. In some cases the students have furthered their studies on a scholarship programs at University level. Upon graduation after gaining experience in the workforce many return to Suly and the Bali Global Foundation to share some of their new knowledge with the current students. The Resort also runs other enterprises which are created for the students to run. A laundry, a café, organic gardens where produce is sold in local markets. The money generated from these mini enterprises are paid out as a salary to hire graduate students and part of the income goes into the project of setting up more schools and projects of this kind in other areas of Indonesia. Suly is a friendly place with a genuine village feel and plenty of character. Best of all, one is surrounded by smiling grateful students who strive to provide you with service on par with five star resorts. Grateful for an opportunity in life to provide a better standard of living for themselves, their families and their community. If you are looking to make a difference in this world and be a witness to the amazing opportunities these teenagers are given, here is a place that welcomes your support with open arms. Come, visit and enjoy the Suly experience. A way to empower the less fortunate, is not by giving donations but by building skills. As the the saying goes, “Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.”. more less

Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, AsiaRooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Asia Web Direct, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suly Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Suly is a modest three star hotel set in extensive gardens (two swimming pools) and surrounded by rice fields. I had a top floor bungalow room. The hotel is in the process of upgrading the bathrooms (much needed) - but the room itself was clean and spacious. Staff were helpful and warm. On Wednesdays and Saturdays the hotel has a special Rijsttafel dinner (A dinner consisting of 12 dishes dating back to Dutch colonial times) and a live Balinese performance. If you're looking for somewhere with a little character, for a modest budget, Suly is well worth considering.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markatpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The resort itself wasnt anything special. You get what you pay for/ bed to sleep on and a bathroom. This isnt really a place for younger children as there isnt much to do besides swim in the pool , however there are a many children who roam around the resort and help out. They are incredibly polite and well mannered. The cleanliness of the resort is average although when eating I did find a hair in my pancake which is quite disgusting. Functionality of the room is pretty standard. The bathroom however did not fulfil my standards , as the shower pressure is not that great and there is nowhere to put your toiletrys wheather its a shelf or cupboard. Overall, the resort and spa was average, good if your travelling without children and want a calm relaxing place away from the city, wouldnt recommend staying here for too long but it is decent.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okaypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajikBadungBali, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thanks for choosing our resort and we apologize for any inconveniences you might have had.
We took your feedback as a mean to improve our service and we'll make sure this never happens again.

Warm regards
Mr Gusti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I only stay two night at Suly, located at southern Ubud which is far away from central, it will be better if you have own transport, but hotel offer shuttle service go to and return from Ubud Palace, as the timetable shows. I book a rice field view room but actually there's nothing to see just a yard, and you can hear the animals outside all day. Here offer a hotel level service with a good value of money, my standard room is big for me, with a shower+toilet and a bathtub but no becony. The whole space of hotel is huge too, it take a while walk from the gate to the reception building, surrounded by the garden and nature view, not luxurious but make you feel relax. I haven't try the meal from restaurant and the free yoga lesson so no comment.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank sc0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajikBadungBali, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam
Please kindly accept our sincere apology for not being able to offer the best facilities and services upon accommodating, which so far beyond and not met with your expectation.
Thanks for choosing our resort and we apologize for any inconveniences you might have had. We took your feedback as a mean to improve our service and we'll make sure this never happens again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
614 reviews
1.3 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#96 of 199 in Ubud
748 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 199 in Ubud
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#141 of 199 in Ubud
103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#153 of 199 in Ubud
109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taman Harum Cottages
Taman Harum Cottages
#118 of 199 in Ubud
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suly Resort Yoga and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Address: Jl.Cok Rai Pudak, Br.Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Suly Resort and Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: $23 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suly Resort Yoga and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suly Resort offers an oasis of tranquility with extensive tropical gardens and views out over Ubud’s rice fields. Suly is the perfect place for retreats and getting away from the pressures of everyday life. Under new management since May 2017, the resort welcomes guests who are looking for the perfect place from which to explore Ubud and the surrounding areas. Suly Resort serves exclusively vegetarian and vegan cuisine, reflecting our emphasis on health and well-being. We have two pools and extensive yoga and meeting facilities. Experience our special 10,000 steps walk through the rice fields as well as one of our guided meditations in this magical environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suly Resort Yoga and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suly Hotel Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing