We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with a great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful and traditional settings. They also just extended the hotel compound and its new. There are 2 main pools now. Free shuttle service to ubud centre. Service staff are attentive.

This is the third time I stayed here. Great place.for relaxing.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank elementz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 537 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

We came across Bebek Tepi Sawah on Agoda liked he look of it & booked 2 nights, we received a very pleasant surprise when we booked in as we were upgraded to the "Champuan Villa " we had an excellent stay there our villa had it' sown private walled garden with a very large day bed , our door shower as well as one indoors, the bedroom was very large with an attached sitting area and dressing room of the bathroom, all very nice.
The breakfast were very nice and you could choose from multiple breakfast menus.
The staff are always very pleasant and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and always with a nice big smile. The resort is located in a quiet area just outside Ubud which is only minutes away by their shuttle bus which was available at a few moments notice. Food is lovely and there is also a restaurant next door if you don't feel like going into Ubud. We'll be back. Miriam W

Room Tip: They all look very nice , it depends on what size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Things I like

1. Rooms were big
2. Loved the balcony ( take the 1st floor villas) that over look the rice field.
3. Very rustic , very scenic
4. Nice spa, loving looking swimming pool
5. Good restaurant for food (didn't enjoy the room service drinks though) Loved having chicken Ayam for breakfast. Enjoyed my lunch of variety of flesh :) have some duck roasts , satay.. for vegetarian - please order room service for veg curry - you are bound to like it.

Room Tip: 1st floor villas facing the rice fields. ( i hate staying on ground floors). Get some mosquito rep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raya1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed at Bebek Teepi Sawah as part of an 18 people group. We all loved the place, the calm and serene atomsphere.. the quiet villas... it was just what we wanted - a great getaway! The rooms were clean, we had a nice view from the balcony... Just be careful of the lizards! ;)
One thing though - while the room service menu was decent in terms of the food selection for vegetarians, I didn't quite like the vegetarian food served at the restaurant. I believe the non-vegetarian selection was good though. in all, a good and pleasant, stay. would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehajain789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We travelled on mid of March, family of 4, 2 rooms from Batuan Villas.

Once we arrived, we were greeted with refreshing juices that sufficiently cool us down in that hot weather of Bali. Check in procedures were fast, the staff led us to our rooms and showed us the facilities around. The rooms were lovely, the bathrooms were clean and spacious. Staff were thoughtful, they would come to our rooms every evening to lit up mosquito coils. The only disadvantage is their WiFi was not stable. They sent someone to fix the problem as soon as I called to feedback,

The breakfast they provided were really good and healthy, Western or Indonesian style served with fresh fruit juice and fruit salad. I personally don't mind to have them everyday. We were also offered free afternoon tea coupons. I highly recommend Bebek Tepi Sawah restaurant next to the hotel (not the one we had our breakfasts), this is one of the must-eat restaurant in Ubud, they are famous for their smoked duck.

The hotel provides free shuttle bus service, in fact, mini vans, they will drive you to anywhere in Ubud, and pick you up at the time and place that you preferred. It's very convenient and only 5-10 mins to city. On the last night of our trip, we tried to book for a spa session from the hotel. Unfortunately it was fully booked, the staff were very helpful that they arrange another spa not far from the hotel and arrange transportation.

We really enjoy the stay at Bebek Tepi Sawah and pleased with their service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HitomiTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here August 2013 as a couple for 4 nights and enjoyed so much that are returning August 2014 for 7 nights this time bringing my family with me, staying in two villas!. Excellent, peaceful hotel with superb clean villas, a huge four poster bed and marble bath. Lovely pools and gardens. Breakfast was delicious. Staff were so friendly always smiling, looking forward to seeing you all again. Thank you Bebek Tepi.

Room Tip: All villas are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUEAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

A beautiful hotel! We were impressed with the size of the villa. Spacious seating area, dressing area, bathroom, comfortable beds and a separate working room. They also provide a DVD player in the villa. Free shuttle services around Ubud area. The breakfast was good, although it could have been better by providing more variety of choices. Perhaps do not limit of how much breakfast for each person can take. The spa services need a bit of improvement, such as employing a well trained masseur/masseuse.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hompipah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
0.2 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
1.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
787 reviews
1.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Goa Gajah, Br Teges, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: $81 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas is located south east of ubud, about 2 km to the citi center, and 27 km from the international Denpasar Ngurah Rai Airport.25 units exclusive luxury villas, mix design of traditional with modern touch facing to the rice field and beautiful tropical garden view.Free shuttle service to ubud citi center at anytime from 9am until 10pm, provide you with 2 public big swimming pool, arts gallery, spa, and the most famous restaurant of Bebek Tepi Sawah Restaurant and the Crispy Duck menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepi Sawah Villas Hotel Ubud
Tepi Sawah Villas And Spa
Tepi Sawah Hotel
Tepi Sawah Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing