We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Tepi Sawah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2008

3 single ladies decided to go to Ubud for a few days, and i was in charge of finding accomodations. It was a great sigh of relief when we got to Tepi Sawah, as everything was just great and the rooms were actually as per the pictures on the website. Staff were friendly and accomodating and responded to every one of our queries and requests with grace and warmth.

The rooms were clean and beautiful and oh the garden ...and poolside...it was just what we needed, quiet place to reflect and slow down from our hectic work schedule as well as to wind down after a day out in Ubud town. We se the care taken to mantain the landscaping and we appreciate the effort.

There were only 4 rooms occupied when we checked in Thursday so we were spoiled by feeling that it's our very own private garden and poolside even when having breakfast with the cheerful morning crew.

Even when more people started to check in over the next few days over the weekend, we still felt the privacy as everyone was quietly going about their vacation at different paces and we seldom bumped into other guests except maybe for breakfast.

The free shuttle and friendly drivers were indeed a great help, they made recommendations when asked and all the places that we went were excellent (spa, restaurants).

All 3 of us would definitely love to come back...keep up the service guys...thanks for a wonderful vacation..

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welovetepisawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 537 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2008

Dec 31st-Jan 6th/ 6 nights

We just returned from a wonderful 11 days in Bali splitting our time with Nusa Dua and Ubud. What a treasure we found with Tepi Sawah in Ubud.

This exceptional boutique style hotel is what anyone would want with respect to tranquility, comfort, pleasant staff, and total relaxation.
No matter what you requested, it was never an issue. From drivers dropping you off and picking you up in any surrounding location, to all the students from a local school that are in training towards a hotel career, everyone went out of their way to make our stay so memorable and enjoyable.

The facilities are very well maintained with a feel of class especially the pool and garden areas.

You would expect this to be a highly rated 5 star facility yet it is priced at 3 star rates.

We stayed in the Campuhan Villa which is so beautiful and clean. The open air shower and bathroom were an added bonus to the whole experience.

We opted for the Honeymoon package which turned out to be so
wonderful. The special dinner poolside that is offered in this package
is truly something to remember. For a special occasion or celebration you may wish to consider this. Tepi goes out of their way to provide a real experience

Be prepared for a constant serenade of geckos and frogs with some occasional mooing from a neighbour farm and rice field. If you are a light sleeper this may affect you so don't forget the ear plugs.
Special mention to Made and Made and Gusti and drivers Eggo and sorry if we miss the others.

We will be back sooner than the 4 years we waited to return to Bali. Tepi will be on our return list for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank petraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

I emailed to book this property after reading reviews online and was definitely not disappointed! The location was great - a bit outside the main part of Ubud but right next to a large rice paddy. Our room overlooked the paddy and it was so relaxing! Also, they provided a free driver to drop off and pick up in and around Ubud, which was really great.

We booked two villas and they were both great! Huge four poster beds with mosquito nets, large balconies, good bathrooms. The pool was a good size and had a shallow area for kids. The gardens were filled with orchids and were beautiful.

Our only complaint was breakfast, which was small and not very nice. However everything else far outweighed this small issue.

Definitely recommend Tepi Sawah to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SarahDSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

Highly recommended hotel for anyone going to Bali. A small hotel with just 12 rooms, it's very well managed with the staffs paying attention
to every detail. Service is very prompt. On the first nite after we return from dinner, I was screaming like crazy to see a visitor in our
room.......A SPIDER !!! And mind you it's a big one. We made a call to
the reception, told them about our uninvited visitor and one of them rush to our room within seconds. I was impressed.

On cleanliness, I have no complains at all. I'm always very particular
on this area with any hotel i stayed especially the toilet. But his one surpassed my expectation.

Staffs were all smiles and very friendly. Overall, this hotel is a perfect getaway if you are looking for a quiet place with a reasonable
price.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sc_8917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2007

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank TimBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank petertheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Stayed: September 2007
7  Thank Sparky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
0.2 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
1.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
788 reviews
1.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Goa Gajah, Br Teges, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: $81 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas is located south east of ubud, about 2 km to the citi center, and 27 km from the international Denpasar Ngurah Rai Airport.25 units exclusive luxury villas, mix design of traditional with modern touch facing to the rice field and beautiful tropical garden view.Free shuttle service to ubud citi center at anytime from 9am until 10pm, provide you with 2 public big swimming pool, arts gallery, spa, and the most famous restaurant of Bebek Tepi Sawah Restaurant and the Crispy Duck menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepi Sawah Villas Hotel Ubud
Tepi Sawah Villas And Spa
Tepi Sawah Hotel
Tepi Sawah Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing