We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Desak Putu Putera Homestay(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
$17
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
$84
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Made Arsa Homestay(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motama Villa(Peliatan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cantik Homestay(Peliatan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dani Homestay(Peliatan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yuliati House(Peliatan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,422)
Filter reviews
2,422 results
Traveler rating
1,902
390
101
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,902
390
101
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature walkthe rivergarden villaour honeymoonlower poolplunge poolmain restaurantmorning yogaevery hourafternoon teasuperior roomheaven on earthrice fieldsshuttle buscooking classoutdoor showershuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,422 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

My partner and I stayed here in early October and found that there were ups and down with our stay. I have made a small list of pros and cons to help anyone thinking of staying here in the future:

Pros:
- The grounds are well looked after
- Very close to the main Ubud city

Cons:
- When we arrived and got to our bedroom, it had a very strong smell of mould
- We were so excited to get to our "Pool Villa" going from the images we saw on the website, but sadly the room looked nothing like what the internet had sold it to us as.
- Every time we went to spend time down at either of the 2 pools, there was no free sun beds or places to relax.

All in all, if you are looking for a quiet/ relaxing authentic place to stay, this may not be the choice for you, personally I felt it had more of a commercial feel to it and lacked any sort of special touch which resulted in us both barely staying at the hotel over those 6 days (really only were there to sleep).

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Phillippa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Phillippa C,

Thank you very much for your honest review and for selecting our resort as your preferred holiday destination.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, pool villa and infinity pool. We really value your review and look forward to your return stay soon.

Sincerely yours,

Tri Widiyastuti
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We were here for one night during our round trip of Bali and this was the best hotel of all the 5 star establishments that we visited. It is a pity we had only one night, we would have enjoyed a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sonyinzo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Sonyinzo711,

Thank you very much for your honest review and for selecting our resort as your preferred holiday destination.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay hrtr. We really value your review and look forward to your return stay soon.

Sincerely yours,

Tri Widiyastuti
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This resort is one of the most beautiful places on earth. I stayed here four nights and had planned to take the free shuttle into Ubud each day, but the Maya premises were so gorgeous and tranquil that I ended up spending most of my time there. The beauty of the resort is so complete it almost feels unreal. Restaurants provide diverse offerings from vegan meals to exotic Asian cuisine. The jewel in the crown is the spa -- cascading down the side of a ravine filled with lush foliage, eternity pools and gorgeous flowers, it is the most perfect place for a massage or other treat. The location of the resort is 15 minutes (counting traffic) from the center of Ubud but it might as well be a million miles away. Perfect, beautiful and tranquil.

Room Tip: Villas with private plunge pools are fabulous and worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwarrenlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Cwarrenlaw,

Thank you very much for your honest review and for selecting our resort as your preferred holiday destination.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, hotel ground, breakfast and eternity pool. We really value your review and look forward to your return stay soon.

Sincerely yours,

Tri Widiyastuti
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This resort was excellent. It was set in beautiful jungle surroundings and the buildings and lay out was amazing. The room was very comfortable and the food was excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful in a relaxed and pleasant way. The yoga pavilion was very well designed and we enjoyed an early morning yoga class with great views.
We walked the Nature Walk along the river at the back of the property and it was well worth doing. A free shuttle service will take you into Ubud if you want to shop and are keen for some hustle and bustle.
The day spa here is incredible!! We enjoyed a massage in beautiful natural surroundings. No need for recorded water sounds here - a natural waterfall provided the sound scape that was the background to our amazing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellegaskell42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Perfect luxury resort. What is needed.
A great location. Well designed hotel. All rooms with a fantastic view n balcony. Huge bathrooms with decent size room.
Artiscally made hotel with a plus point of two swimming pools. If ur the one who loves to spend time in the pool this hotel is the destination. The first pool has view of the valley n is on the cliff n second pool is by the river which is my favorite. Spa was good and so was the food. But other than breakfast I would recommend other great fine dine restaurants in Ubud.
If u love nature Ubud is the place. N by far all resorts r worth it. Service is good but I'm sure it can be better. Since I am from India and I always compare indian service n friendliness of hotel staff.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank punit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Punit K,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel accommodation in Bali. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location, rooms, pool facility and friendly staff service.

We value your review and we look forward to your return stay soon.


Sincerely yours,

Tri Widiyastuti
Marketing Communications Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews