We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We are checking out of the Maya in the morning after a few days here. It is extremely quiet and the facilities are first class. The area is lush and the views of the river valley are spectacular at dawn and dusk. The staff are attentive and everything is handles with quiet efficiency.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 789Francie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Have just completed a 5 day stay at Maya, from the moment we arrived the staff were friendly accomodating and helpful, we arrived before check in however our room was ready and we were promptly taken to our room.
The facilities are amazing the villas are lovely and the grounds are so peaceful and lush, the walkways are very clean and accessible.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff whether it be in the restaurant or front desk Yuda was so accomodating. The spa is truly amazing alot dearer than in Ubud but you cant pay enough for the experience or quality of the riverside massage experience.
The free shuttle service into town is fantastic and there is always a maya taxi on hand for hire who will happily wait for you whilst you run errands or shop.
CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE HIGH ENOUGH

Room Tip: We were in a villa at the end of the row of villas was great no noise and far enough away to walk of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wacountrygirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Third visit in just as many years confirms the beauty and consistency of this outstanding resort.Immaculately maintained with long serving staff who are all proud of working in the resort makes for a very warm welcome in a stunning environment.Beautiful spa, with really good food at the Spa Cafe ( well priced as well).
Can't wait til next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the rice terraces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

From the moment we arrived we have had nothing but an excellent experience. The resort is impeccable, the spa by the river although expensive is something you have to experience with the gentle sound of the running river and the expert masseuses. Everybody is helpful friendly and smiling, nothing is too much effort especially Yodi at the front desk. The free shuttle into Ubud is a fantastic help. The food is amazing. I really cannot praise this little slice of heaven enough. I will be back.

Room Tip: The villas are amazing and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bastions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very professional and extremely friendly and caring staff. Entrance is amazing. Environment spectacular, forest and ricefields. The food is great. Infinity pool is quite an experience. Architecture is fantastic. We stayed at a garden villa which is very well designed and spacious. Laundry is quite expensive.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FvanHassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed last week for four days in one of the villas. Service of staff was impeccable. The spa / massage, with the sound of the flowing river just beside, was soothing. It was a very relaxing and restful retreat for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trinity_of_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Maya Ubud in Mar 14 for the first time and loved it! The staff at the resort were very friendly and attentive and always there to meet your needs.

The resort is very peaceful and loved the lush greenery all around. I also enjoyed the free yoga session every morning, overlooking the well maintained golf course. Definitely a place to relax and recharge. Will definitely be back again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JoyPeace08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,046 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 199 in Ubud
1,104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: $211 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing