We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect, absolutely perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have had the opportunity to stay in this grand hotel.We had our own private cottage and plunge pool. The 2 swimming pools are fantastic.Looking over the lower one from up top and taking the elevator down is simply magic

Room Tip: take a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Could not think of a better place to reload your batteries.
Maya Ubud is a true Jewel in the jungle.
The bungalows are very authentic. If you book a garden view bungalow ask for one with view to the rice terraces. Only the pool bungalows do have river view.

Don't miss a treatment in the spa. What a location... And their treatments are fabulous.
The staff in every department is totally friendly and they know you in the shortest time.

Food is excellent and a nice choice of Indonesian options. However don't miss to go to Ubud too for a meal.

Can totally recommend the place. Would come back any time!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank CocoLou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you are looking for the perfect place to unwind here it is! We arrived early evening after our long flight and drive from Denpasar and were immediately surprised to find ourselves in such a beautiful setting. Our pool villa was outstanding and provided a respite from the heat and the fabulous lap pool and gym provided us with plenty to keep us busy in the constant effort to remain fit. When needed we made use of the spa, where expert masseurs unknotted those overworked muscles. Had a fabulous cooking class in the herb garden....well worth doing....great fun and we all learnt something. The trek across the rice paddies proved a little too strenuous for the over 60's but was well worth doing. We also made great use of the happy hour!!
The natural beauty of the river running through the grounds enhances the ambience of the entire resort.
Happy gentle and caring is how we would describe the staff.
Fabulous.....highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Brans66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just stayed here a few nights ago. The staff were wonderful - gave my girlfriend a lovely cake for her birthday and we hadn't even mentioned it, must have got it from the passport. The resort itself is massive and lovely to explore. Breathtaking views all over, the pools are stunning. Great food, delicious breakfasts. Wish we had stayed longer, truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Maya ubud resort. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a glorious holiday. The most beautiful lush setting with infinity pools leaning over the jungle setting below.
Breakfast was sumptuous and plentiful, with a vast array of choices.
Beautiful setting, really enjoyed the yoga pavilion, it's breathtaking.
Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Access to Ubud town, only 10 mins by shuttle was a breeze.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzie585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Went here for a long weekend. We were looking for something special and quiet. So we booked a villa with a private plunge pool. The hotel itself is very quiet and luxurious, staff is friendly and attentive! Food and beverages are more than adequate. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this place is a definite recommendation!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Maya Ubud is the perfect balance of everything you look for in a resort. Location, quality of rooms, price, activities, services at the resort... It's secluded and quiet, but only 10-15 mins into town by shuttle bus. The setting and gardens are superb. The staff are very welcoming and professional. The restaurant and river cafe are pleasingly very good, which is not always the case at resorts. The gym and yoga centre is terrific. I did the 7am yoga class each day and some of the afternoon activities. I also did a 3 hour cycle tour of the surrounding area, which was great.

My room would have benefited from music facilities - eg an iPod docking station. As other reviewers have said, the jungle surrounds come with their night noises - eg frogs croaking. The main annoyance for me was being woken each morning by a neighborhood rooster. However, as I was doing the morning yoga class, I was not too bothered.

Overall, I loved my time at Maya and would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you're staying in the hotel section, get a corner room, with two balconies - eg 216, 217.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,046 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
1,103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 199 in Ubud
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: $212 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing